Welcome to Our WirelessAdvisor Community!

You are viewing our forums as a GUEST. Please join us so you can post and view all the pictures.
Registration is easy, fast and FREE!

Wireless 3G Router needed

Discussion in 'Alltel Forum' started by ctx89, Aug 6, 2009.

  1. ctx89

    ctx89 Junior Member
    Junior Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2007
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Andover, Kansas
    My Phone:
    Motorola Droid
    Wireless Provider(s):
    Verizon
    I currently have a Kyocera KPC-680 wireless internet card I use with my Dlink Dir-450 wireless 3G router. I just purchased a Huawei EC168 wireless internet card and can not get it to work with my Dir-450. I have the latest firmware as well.

    1. Does anyone have this same setup and have got it to work?

    2. Does anyone have any information on the Cyfre Wireless 3G Router? (It looks as though it may work)

    Thanks guys and gals!!
     
  2. chipb8z

    chipb8z New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Barnwell, SC
    First of all I guess im not that good with wirless router computers ect. But not my first time anyway. Ok I have a desk top and a laptop. I use a um175 card and a ethernet cable ran from the lan on the router to my desktop.
    Which with the laptop i can connect wireless. When I try to run just the two computers a the same time i loose my interner connection. So I put the cyfre up in the closet for a couple months. I was at wal-mart the other night and bought a network card for the desk top if that would help. Sometimes they both run fast as all get our but I still loose internet connection when both computers are in use. I will say this I am enjoying more this go around than the first.
     
  3. Maximum Signal

    Maximum Signal Senior Member
    Senior Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2004
    Messages:
    634
    Likes Received:
    17
    Location:
    Buffalo
    My Phone:
    Samsung Galaxy S4
    Wireless Provider(s):
    Verizon , Sprint , Millenicom
    Cyfre Router works with all Alltel 3G Data cards

     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. Yourcongressman

    Yourcongressman New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2006
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Saint Peter, MN USA
    My Phone:
    Samsung U490
    Wireless Provider(s):
    Verizon
    Actually Alltel does not sell the Cyfre wireless router or the Kyocera KR-1. They have been discontinued for quite some time.
     
  5. Maximum Signal

    Maximum Signal Senior Member
    Senior Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2004
    Messages:
    634
    Likes Received:
    17
    Location:
    Buffalo
    My Phone:
    Samsung Galaxy S4
    Wireless Provider(s):
    Verizon , Sprint , Millenicom
    Actually some areas of Alltel still do sell the Cyfre Router and if an area has been merged with Verizon they refer the customers to Personal Wireless Services from Alltel - Welcome! . Firmware for the router is co-written by Alltel betwork engineers.


     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...

Share This Page

Copyright 1997-2021 Wireless Advisor™, LLC. All rights reserved. All registered and unregistered trademarks are the property of their respective holders.
WirelessAdvisor.com is not associated by ownership or membership with any cellular, PCS or wireless service provider companies and is not meant to be an endorsement of any company or service. Some links on these pages may be paid advertising or paid affiliate programs.

Positive SSL
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice