Welcome to Our WirelessAdvisor Community!

You are viewing our forums as a GUEST. Please join us so you can post and view all the pictures.
Registration is easy, fast and FREE!

What happened to the LG VX8370 Clout?

Discussion in 'Verizon Wireless Forum' started by bluedogfishing, Mar 9, 2011.

1. bluedogfishing

bluedogfishing New Member

My Phone:
    LG VX8300
    Wireless Provider(s):
    Verizon
    I started seeing info on a phone from LG called the Clout and the number was VX8370.
    I have been using the LG VX8300 for four years now and I have had no problems with it at all.
    Well it is time to get a new phone and I don't need any of the smart phones so I am looking for a sturdy and dependable clam shell type phone and the LG VX8370 seemed to be the one but now it seems it is nowhere to be found. This phone is just what I am looking for.

Does anyone have any info on this phone and know if it is still available and where I can get one?

Thanks,
    Ron

2. M in LA

M in LA Mobile 27 Years Plus
    Super Moderator Senior Member

My Phone:
    iPhone 12 Pro Max, XS Max
    Wireless Provider(s):
    Verizon (since 1994)
    The LG Clout was discontinued in 4th quarter 2010. The only way you can get it is likely through eBay. I found 2 selling for about $150.

Keep in mind that this phone likely carries a data plan ($10 minimum). The phone before it required one (VX8360). You'd have to check with Verizon to be sure.

Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. QLR

QLR RIP Note!

Cell Tower Picture Gallery:
    My Phone:
    Samsung Galaxy S8+
    Wireless Provider(s):
    VZW, AT&T based Tracfone, T-Mobile