Welcome to Our WirelessAdvisor Community!

You are viewing our forums as a GUEST. Please join us so you can post and view all the pictures.
Registration is easy, fast and FREE!

voicestream for my needs, or no?

Discussion in 'Northeastern US Wireless Forum' started by mcg, Jul 25, 2002.

1. mcg

mcg New Member

hey...i currently have a verizon plan, and its not really cutting it for me. i use it all times - day, night, weekend...and i go to college in boston while my home is in the hudson valley in NY...so those are the two place i need the best coverage. its seems that the plan that voicestream has with 500 weekday/night and unlimited weekend minutes seems good...as i am a college student, i am talkative and poor, lol. can anyone help me figure out the best plan for me? id be really appreciative...thanks!
    ~mcg
    (dj_mcg@lycos.com)

2. Guest

Guest Guest

Voicestream does not have Night minutes so you might want to consider that. And there's always a problem with their billing. Most VS customer i know still averages at $300/month.

3. Matt

Matt Twin girls!

Cell Tower Picture Gallery:
    My Phone:
    MyTouch 4G
    Wireless Provider(s):
    T-Mobile
    I've had VS for 2.5 years, and had one billing problem in May that was immediately correct. They gave me a little too much credit (ssshhh) so my June bill was a little lower than it should have been [​IMG] I'm paying $70/mo.

Between my friends and family, I know over a dozen subscribers to VS, and their length of service now ranges from one to three years. I've heard of one other billing problem.

Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. Jack

Jack Silver Senior Member

My Phone:
    Motorola T720
    Wireless Provider(s):
    Alltel
    They do have nights in some areas.

For you the best plan would be the 3000 anytime minute plan(voicestream) $59.99

Jack

Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. Guest