Welcome to Our WirelessAdvisor Community!

You are viewing our forums as a GUEST. Please join us so you can post and view all the pictures.
Registration is easy, fast and FREE!

uploading ring tones for V60i?

Discussion in 'MOTOROLA' started by thekoolguy, Mar 22, 2003.

  1. thekoolguy

    thekoolguy New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2003
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey,

    I have a Motorola V60i TDMA. I have problems uploading new tones into the phone. I got one of the bond themes as ring tone.

    d=4, o=5, b=320:c, 8d, 8d, d, 2d, c, c, c, c, 8d#,
    8d#, 2d#, d, d, d, c, 8d, 8d, d, 2d, c, c, c, c, 8d#, 8d#, d#, 2d#,
    d, c#, c, c6, 1b., g, f, 1g.

    I found there arent any = or , signs on the keypad to enter the tone. Please help me with this.

    Thanks in advance.
     
  2. JSPPTY

    JSPPTY Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2002
    Messages:
    159
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Hawaii
    My Phone:
    Blackberry 8800
    Wireless Provider(s):
    Cingular
    Thekoolguy:

    The format looks like a Nokia ringtone. You have to convert this to the Motorola V60 before you can input the notes in your phone
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. ruddy64

    ruddy64 Member
    Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2002
    Messages:
    200
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Brooklyn NY
    My Phone:
    Motorola
    Wireless Provider(s):
    Whatever works for ME!!!
    This is the conversion of your ringtone. Copy and paste EXACTLY as you see below to ATT website MSG center and send it to your phone.

    BEGIN:IMELODYc2d3d3d2d1c2c2c2c2#d3#d3#d1d2d2d2c2d3d3d2d1c2c2c2c2#d3#d3#d2#d1d2#c2c2c2b0.g2f2g0END:IMELODY

    When it comes as a ringtone just save it in the "my tones" on your phone.
     
  4. thekoolguy

    thekoolguy New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2003
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thank you very much for the conversion.

    It did work when I tried it as you said.

    How do u convert nokia tones to motorola v60i?. I have subscribed to a general ringtones yahoo group. Is there a specific group or place where u can get the motorola V60i ring tones.


    Thanks in advance.
     
  5. JSPPTY

    JSPPTY Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2002
    Messages:
    159
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Hawaii
    My Phone:
    Blackberry 8800
    Wireless Provider(s):
    Cingular
    TheKoolGuy:

    What sone ringtone is that?

     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. ruddy64

    ruddy64 Member
    Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2002
    Messages:
    200
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Brooklyn NY
    My Phone:
    Motorola
    Wireless Provider(s):
    Whatever works for ME!!!
    www.srtware.com/index.php?/ringtones/converter.php
    This is the site with free converter. Just fallow the instructions. It also has links to other RTTTL tones that you can convert to imelodies. Just remember that ATT MSG center can only send 110 carachters. Maybe you can find one that sends more.
     
  7. Gingrkitti

    Gingrkitti New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2006
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    New Jersey
    My Phone:
    Motorola SLVR L7
    I am sooo stumped...
    I have a Motorola SLVR from Cingular & sending this to my phone doesn't work..... help plez
     
  8. Jay2TheRescue

    Jay2TheRescue Resident Spamslayer
    Super Moderator Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2002
    Messages:
    12,400
    Cell Tower Picture Gallery:
    158
    Likes Received:
    430
    Location:
    Northern Virginia
    My Phone:
    Pixel 4a 5G
    Wireless Provider(s):
    AT&Tingular 310-410
    The reason you are stumped is because this thread is specifically for the Motorola V60. It is an old model (look at the dates of the other posts in this thread. This thread hasn't been touched in over 3 years.) Your phone does not support ringtones in a V60 format. You can easily send mp3 or midi ringtones to your phone with a data cable or via bluetooth.

    -Jay
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  9. Gingrkitti

    Gingrkitti New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2006
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    New Jersey
    My Phone:
    Motorola SLVR L7
    Can I do that without having to go thru the WAP???????

    Thank you so much for helping me!!!!
     
  10. Jay2TheRescue

    Jay2TheRescue Resident Spamslayer
    Super Moderator Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2002
    Messages:
    12,400
    Cell Tower Picture Gallery:
    158
    Likes Received:
    430
    Location:
    Northern Virginia
    My Phone:
    Pixel 4a 5G
    Wireless Provider(s):
    AT&Tingular 310-410
    Yep. You can use Motorola's MPT (Mobile Phone Tools) software and a data cable or bt connection to your computer and upload MP3 or MIDI files to your phone for use as ringtones. You can get MPT bundled with a BT dongle or data cable pretty cheap on Ebay, it'll cost less than buying 10 ringtones over the air so in the long run you'll save money.

    -Jay
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...

Share This Page

Copyright 1997-2022 Wireless Advisor™, LLC. All rights reserved. All registered and unregistered trademarks are the property of their respective holders.
WirelessAdvisor.com is not associated by ownership or membership with any cellular, PCS or wireless service provider companies and is not meant to be an endorsement of any company or service. Some links on these pages may be paid advertising or paid affiliate programs.

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice