Welcome to Our WirelessAdvisor Community!

You are viewing our forums as a GUEST. Please join us so you can post and view all the pictures.
Registration is easy, fast and FREE!

  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

T-Mobile & the 600Mhz cache

Discussion in 'Wireless News' started by KevinJames, Apr 14, 2017.

  1. KevinJames

    KevinJames WA's 1st retired mod
    Senior Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2001
    Messages:
    4,116
    Likes Received:
    740
    Location:
    Central Valley NorCA
    My Phone:
    Samsung S7-Edge
    Wireless Provider(s):
    AT&T & Verizon
    JFB, palandri and dmapr like this.
  2. viewfly

    viewfly Mobile RF Advisor
    Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2003
    Messages:
    5,780
    Likes Received:
    728
    My Phone:
    iPhone 6S Space Grey
    Wireless Provider(s):
    AT&T; Tmobile SIM only
  3. dmapr

    dmapr Silver Senior Member
    Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2006
    Messages:
    4,661
    Likes Received:
    906
    Location:
    Bay Area, CA
    My Phone:
    Nexus 6P
    Wireless Provider(s):
    AT&T; MTS
    Do you even need to ask? :) I don't expect that'll happen overnight either, IMHO we won't see any phones with 600MHz support till 2018 at the earliest.
     
    palandri likes this.
  4. palandri

    palandri Former Palm Guy
    Senior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,650
    Likes Received:
    536
    Location:
    Chicago
    My Phone:
    Nexus 6P
    Wireless Provider(s):
    Project Fi
    charlyee and dmapr like this.
  5. KevinJames

    KevinJames WA's 1st retired mod
    Senior Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2001
    Messages:
    4,116
    Likes Received:
    740
    Location:
    Central Valley NorCA
    My Phone:
    Samsung S7-Edge
    Wireless Provider(s):
    AT&T & Verizon
  6. dmapr

    dmapr Silver Senior Member
    Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2006
    Messages:
    4,661
    Likes Received:
    906
    Location:
    Bay Area, CA
    My Phone:
    Nexus 6P
    Wireless Provider(s):
    AT&T; MTS
  7. scottb

    scottb Bronze Senior Member
    Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2002
    Messages:
    1,283
    Likes Received:
    56
    Location:
    Greensboro, NC, U.S.A
    My Phone:
    Google Pixel
    Wireless Provider(s):
    Verizon Wireless
    If they can get western NC covered adequately (specifically the Boone area) I'll probably switch back to them. I moved back to Verizon for that area.
     
    palandri likes this.
  8. palandri

    palandri Former Palm Guy
    Senior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,650
    Likes Received:
    536
    Location:
    Chicago
    My Phone:
    Nexus 6P
    Wireless Provider(s):
    Project Fi
    They do appear to be increasing their coverage.

    About 5 years ago when I had T-Mobile, they had Chicagoland covered well, but if I had work in northwest Indiana, I would get 1 or 2 bars and if I walked into any building there was no service.

    A couple of years ago when I had T-Mobile, one of the first things I noticed was they suddenly had northwest Indiana covered.
     
    dmapr and scottb like this.

Share This Page

Copyright 1997-2016 Wireless Advisor™, LLC. All rights reserved. All registered and unregistered trademarks are the property of their respective holders.
WirelessAdvisor.com is not associated by ownership or membership with any cellular, PCS or wireless service provider companies and is not meant to be an endorsement of any company or service. Some links on these pages may be paid advertising or paid affiliate programs.

Positive SSL