Welcome to Our WirelessAdvisor Community!

You are viewing our forums as a GUEST. Please join us so you can post and view all the pictures.
Registration is easy, fast and FREE!

Sprint "customer service"

Discussion in 'Sprint Forum' started by badtux, Jul 9, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. badtux

badtux New Member

The basic problem is that their customer service sucks. I call and call and call, and they say time after time that they're fixing it and that I have to wait two hours and then it'll be fixed, and it's never fixed. Then when I call back after going through this rigamarole several times, the robot says they're closed. Closed? What the :censored::censored: is that? My god, this is the 21st century, not 1964!

Look, I work in the computer industry for a fairly small company (around 100 employees). Our technical support department is *NEVER* closed. We *ALWAYS* have Tier 1 support 24 hours a day, contracted to a support vendor whose personnel we train to support our product. We *ALWAYS* have Tier 2 support 24 hours a day, provided inhouse by company support employees who work rotating 8 hour shifts and can handle pretty much anything other than software bugs. And we generally have Tier 3 people available for at least 16 hours a day between our San Jose office and our Hyderabad office, but they're rarely needed because our Tier 2 guys are *good*. What kind of MORONS think they can get away with only offering technical support between the hours of 9am and 5pm Central Time in today's day and age?! Man, it's like going back 40 years to the days of "We're Ma Bell, we don't care, because we don't have to"!!!!