Welcome to Our WirelessAdvisor Community!

You are viewing our forums as a GUEST. Please join us so you can post and view all the pictures.
Registration is easy, fast and FREE!

Seeking for cell phone information

Discussion in 'Northeastern US Wireless Forum' started by IWANTTOKNOW, Aug 27, 2002.

1. IWANTTOKNOW

IWANTTOKNOW New Member

My name is Manny
    I live in NYC

I never had a cell, and now is the time to get one. They are very important to have especially when you have 2 jobs and go to school (like myself). I'm looking for a plan under $30 dollars. I'm not a heavy user so I know I don't need one of those $40+ plans. Please tell me what is the best deal out there, because like I said I'm totally new at this and I don't want to make the wrong decision.

Your advise is greatly appreciated.

Thank you.

2. Xcoolrising122X

Xcoolrising122X New Member

If I were you I would go w/ voicestream/t-mobile since you are in the NYC area and they have really good plans. BUt you gotta ask some of the vets out there cuz they probably know more bout all this. Some would also recommend verizon too. I think in NYC you really can't go wrong with MOST companies.

3. njsvrzncdma

njsvrzncdma i cant stop the ringing..

My Phone:
    LG vx8500
    Wireless Provider(s):
    VERIZON
    right now the best plans are with cingular if your in the nyc area. as far as service goes cingular and verizon will rate about the same. i've had voicestream and gave it back in a week. now this was after changing the phone 3 times cause i thought that it was the phone. my advice go check out cingular or verizon. see which plan will work best for you.

Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. IdiOTeQnoLogY

IdiOTeQnoLogY Bronze Senior Member