Welcome to Our WirelessAdvisor Community!

You are viewing our forums as a GUEST. Please join us so you can post and view all the pictures.
Registration is easy, fast and FREE!

Samsung A310 Vs. Motorola V60i vs LG VX10

Discussion in 'LG Electronics' started by Guest, Oct 21, 2002.

1. Guest

Guest Guest

I am posting it in verizon, LX and Samsung- sorry for the repeats [​IMG]

I will be purchasing a new verizon phone in the next few days and I've narrowed it down to the A310, V60i and VX10... I would like to hear input on these phones from those who have them or those who have owned more than one of them.

My priorities are:
    1. RECEPTION- I can't have calls forwarded to voice mail (I am a doctor in a hospital and usually page people back to my phone)
    2. DURABILITY
    3. Ease of accessing the Address Book- I used to have the Samsung 3500 on Sprint and loved the way that I can push the down arrow and automatically access the address book-
    4. Standby Battery life- Need the phone to be able to receive calls for my entire 24-36 hour shift

Web service and downloading are not priorities.

I need to know if the extra $100 is worth it to get the v60i?

Thanks!

2. Venedotia

Venedotia New Member

Get the T720, much better phone than all three. For current customers there is a promotion where you can get 100.00 off the price of the 720 (making it the same as the v60) if you trade in your old phone and go with a 2 year agreement

Good luck,
    Vene

3. bbycrts

bbycrts New Member

Look, nobody who hasn't owned and used all the models you're interested in can tell you which one is best, despite the fact that there will be a lot of "experts" who tell you that the one they bought is the best.