Welcome to Our WirelessAdvisor Community!

You are viewing our forums as a GUEST. Please join us so you can post and view all the pictures.
Registration is easy, fast and FREE!

Rizr Z3 on AT&T

Discussion in 'AT&T Wireless Forum' started by CWick, Dec 28, 2007.

  1. CWick

    CWick Bronze Senior Member
    Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2003
    Messages:
    1,753
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Charlotte
    My Phone:
    L6, V3
    Wireless Provider(s):
    AT&T
    Hello All...it's been a while.

    Question, I am thinking about getting an unlocked unbranded Rizr Z3. Are there any issues with getting it to work with AT&T? This I have never done before, all my GSM phones have always been branded and locked.

    I understand with the SIM, my number and SMS messaging should be good right off the bat, but are there issues getting picture messaging to work? I don't use any of the web access but do use picture messaging to send and receive, should this work correctly once the proper settings are made?

    Thanks
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. charlyee

    charlyee Ultimate Insanity
    Super Moderator Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2002
    Messages:
    9,895
    Cell Tower Picture Gallery:
    135
    Likes Received:
    1,566
    Location:
    SE Wisconsin
    My Phone:
    iPhone X
    Wireless Provider(s):
    at&t/Airtel/Turkcell
    Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 6.0; Windows CE; IEMobile 7.6) UP.Link/6.3.1.17.0)

    CWick, Yes, the picture messaging will also work fine once you enter the proper settings. :)
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. Jay2TheRescue

    Jay2TheRescue Resident Spamslayer
    Super Moderator Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2002
    Messages:
    12,391
    Cell Tower Picture Gallery:
    158
    Likes Received:
    418
    Location:
    Northern Virginia
    My Phone:
    Essential PH-1
    Wireless Provider(s):
    AT&Tingular 310-410
    It should use the same internet and MMS settings as a V3.

    -Jay
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. CWick

    CWick Bronze Senior Member
    Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2003
    Messages:
    1,753
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Charlotte
    My Phone:
    L6, V3
    Wireless Provider(s):
    AT&T
    Thanks....I figured as much.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. CWick

    CWick Bronze Senior Member
    Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2003
    Messages:
    1,753
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Charlotte
    My Phone:
    L6, V3
    Wireless Provider(s):
    AT&T
    One dumb question though....where are those settings on a V3???
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. Jay2TheRescue

    Jay2TheRescue Resident Spamslayer
    Super Moderator Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2002
    Messages:
    12,391
    Cell Tower Picture Gallery:
    158
    Likes Received:
    418
    Location:
    Northern Virginia
    My Phone:
    Essential PH-1
    Wireless Provider(s):
    AT&Tingular 310-410
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. Jay2TheRescue

    Jay2TheRescue Resident Spamslayer
    Super Moderator Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2002
    Messages:
    12,391
    Cell Tower Picture Gallery:
    158
    Likes Received:
    418
    Location:
    Northern Virginia
    My Phone:
    Essential PH-1
    Wireless Provider(s):
    AT&Tingular 310-410
    Internet settings:

    https://www.wireless.att.com/support/deviceConfig.do?content=KB39412.html

    Accessing browser settings on the Motorola RAZR V3

    SUBJECT:
    Accessing browser settings on the Motorola RAZR V3
    Accessing MEdia Net settings on the Motorola RAZR V3

    FACT:
    Motorola V3

    SYMPTOM:
    Internet access
    Accessing WAP or MEdia Net

    FIX:
    From the standby screen press the Menu key.


    Scroll to and select Settings.


    Scroll to and select Web Access.


    Scroll to and select Web Sessions.


    Highlight "Media Net" or"Cingular" and press the Menu key.


    Scroll to and select Edit.


    Validate the following:

    NOTE: Entering text on the Motorola RAZR V3.

    Name: MEdia Net
    Homepage: http://device.home
    Service Type 1: WAP
    Gateway IP: 66.209.11.61
    Port 1: 9201
    Domain 1: Blank
    Service Type 2: WAP
    Gateway IP 2: 000.000.000.000
    Port 2: 9201
    Domain 2: blank
    DNS 1: 000.000.000.000
    DNS 2: 000.000.000.000
    Timeout: 15 minutes.
    CSD No 1: 14152441012 or 18472549271
    Username: WAP@CINGULAR.COM (required for CSD use only)
    Password CINGULAR1 (required for CSD use only)
    Speed (Bps) 1: 9600
    Linetype 1: ISDN
    CSD 2: Blank
    Username 2: Blank
    Password 2: Blank
    Speed (Bps): 9600
    Line Type 2: ISDN
    GPRS APN: wap.cingular
    Username: WAP@CINGULARGPRS.COM
    Password: CINGULAR1

    Click Done.
    Once the browser settings are configured, please select it as the active web session:

    From the standby screen, press the Menu key.


    Scroll to and select Settings.


    Scroll to and select Web Access.


    Scroll to and select Web Sessions.


    Scroll to "MEdia Net"or "Cingular", then press the Menu key.


    Select Set Default.


    Attempt to access MEdia Net.
    If problem persists, please contact AT&T Customer Service for wireless customers.


    NOTE:
    APN: Access Point Name.




    If you are viewing information on devices or services, please note: content reflects instructions for devices and services purchased from AT&T.
    Some differences may exist for devices not purchased from AT&T.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  8. CWick

    CWick Bronze Senior Member
    Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2003
    Messages:
    1,753
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Charlotte
    My Phone:
    L6, V3
    Wireless Provider(s):
    AT&T
    THANKS Jay!!
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  9. Heavy Fluid

    Heavy Fluid Junior Member
    Junior Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2006
    Messages:
    173
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Midwest
    My Phone:
    BlackBerry 9630
    Wireless Provider(s):
    Verizon Wireless
    The settings for the Motorola SLVR L7 also work, not sure if they are the same as the V3.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  10. Jay2TheRescue

    Jay2TheRescue Resident Spamslayer
    Super Moderator Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2002
    Messages:
    12,391
    Cell Tower Picture Gallery:
    158
    Likes Received:
    418
    Location:
    Northern Virginia
    My Phone:
    Essential PH-1
    Wireless Provider(s):
    AT&Tingular 310-410
    The settings are the same between the 2 models.

    -Jay
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...

Share This Page

Copyright 1997-2020 Wireless Advisor™, LLC. All rights reserved. All registered and unregistered trademarks are the property of their respective holders.
WirelessAdvisor.com is not associated by ownership or membership with any cellular, PCS or wireless service provider companies and is not meant to be an endorsement of any company or service. Some links on these pages may be paid advertising or paid affiliate programs.

Positive SSL
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice