Welcome to Our WirelessAdvisor Community!

You are viewing our forums as a GUEST. Please join us so you can post and view all the pictures.
Registration is easy, fast and FREE!

Razr v3m mp3 ringtone?

Discussion in 'Alltel Forum' started by Dougan, May 30, 2007.

  1. Dougan

    Dougan New Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2007
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm posting this in the alltel forum instead of the razr one because I'm getting the impression that each carrier uses a different OS on their phones. (?) My apologies if I am wrong about this, and mods/admins feel free to move this there if you think it's better suited in that subforum...

    Anyway, I just got my new silver Razr v3m (through alltel, duh). I've heard that I can use mp3's on my computer and transfer them to my phone and use them as ringtones, and I can't seem to figure out how. Searching this forum hasn't lead me to a definite answer yet, and the instruction manual they gave me seems sort of crappy.

    Is there a way for me to use mp3's on my computer as ringtones on my new v3m? I don't have a USB cable or MicroSD card, but I'm sure I'll need at least one of those to accomplish this, and I'm willing to buy that. I just don't want to pay $3 for a ringtone...

    Thanks in advance,
    Scott
     
  2. alltelwireless-the best

    Joined:
    May 8, 2007
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Alltel
    My Phone:
    Samsung U520
    Wireless Provider(s):
    Alltel*Nextel*Tmobile* NO MORE AT&T YES!!
    :)You have to have the usb cord($10.00). With Motorla Phone Tools ($19.99) or BitPim(Free). You have to put the Mp3's DIRECTLY on the phone, the MicroSD card is just for holding full length songs to listen to. I have motorla phone tools which allows you to edit the mp3 song and make it into a ringtone it also allows you to pics and stuff from your computer to. But so does BitPim. Phone Tools is A LOT more user friendly, bitpim you have to know what you are doing.
     
  3. racquetballer

    racquetballer Junior Member
    Junior Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2006
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    California/Arizona
    My Phone:
    LG VX11000 enV® TOUCH Ver
    Wireless Provider(s):
    VZW (Evil Empire) & Alltel
    If your computer has bluetooth you can transfer it wirelessly using bluetooth. That's the way I do it because there's nothing additional to buy..
     
  4. brendabikes

    brendabikes New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Escanaba, MI
    Ok, I've also been researching dowloading to my RazorV3m. OMG! I don't understand the whole bluetooth thing. How can I download that way?:loony: Also, I do have a cable. I don't have the Phone Tools. Suggestions anyone? Please only ones that are tried and work!!!
     
    #4 brendabikes, Jun 12, 2007
    Last edited: Jun 12, 2007

Share This Page

Copyright 1997-2022 Wireless Advisor™, LLC. All rights reserved. All registered and unregistered trademarks are the property of their respective holders.
WirelessAdvisor.com is not associated by ownership or membership with any cellular, PCS or wireless service provider companies and is not meant to be an endorsement of any company or service. Some links on these pages may be paid advertising or paid affiliate programs.

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice