Welcome to Our WirelessAdvisor Community!

You are viewing our forums as a GUEST. Please join us so you can post and view all the pictures.
Registration is easy, fast and FREE!

Question About ic502 OR ic402

Discussion in 'Sprint Forum' started by WULLYBUTCH, Sep 1, 2007.

  1. WULLYBUTCH

    WULLYBUTCH New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2007
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    NORTH CAROLINA
    My Phone:
    NOKIA
    Wireless Provider(s):
    AT&T
    I'm trying to find out some information for a friend of mine who has been with Nextel for about a year or maybe a little more.They currently have an i530 phone and their service has kinda faded in the last few months.Would it be possible to purchase either an ic402 or ic502 phone outright and just change out the sim card from the i530 to either of these phones or will they have to have the phone activated at a store. They are not wanting to extend their contract if at all possible.Thanks for you help and your time !!!!!
     
  2. Bill Clinton

    Bill Clinton 10 years scandal free....
    Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2007
    Messages:
    491
    Cell Tower Picture Gallery:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    New York and Vermont
    My Phone:
    HTC Mogul
    Wireless Provider(s):
    Sprint, Unicel
    I don't think it would be possible to do this. It would be changing plans from Nextel to PowerSource so you need to have it activated. You can switch between Nextel phones with the SIM but the PowerSource phones need activating because they use CDMA also.
     
  3. Fire14

    Fire14 Easy,Cheap & Sleazy
    Senior Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2002
    Messages:
    8,446
    Cell Tower Picture Gallery:
    293
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Union County NJ
    My Phone:
    EnV
    Wireless Provider(s):
    Verizon
    When we were upgraded from the 530 to the Buzz by the county, they had people there that had to register the phones on the network due to them primarily being a CDMA phone, you can't just pop the SIM over & it won't work.
     

Share This Page

Copyright 1997-2022 Wireless Advisor™, LLC. All rights reserved. All registered and unregistered trademarks are the property of their respective holders.
WirelessAdvisor.com is not associated by ownership or membership with any cellular, PCS or wireless service provider companies and is not meant to be an endorsement of any company or service. Some links on these pages may be paid advertising or paid affiliate programs.

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice