Welcome to Our WirelessAdvisor Community!

You are viewing our forums as a GUEST. Please join us so you can post and view all the pictures.
Registration is easy, fast and FREE!

qChat phones are OUT! - online

Discussion in 'Sprint Forum' started by Nextel32708, Jun 15, 2008.

  1. Nextel32708

    Nextel32708 Junior Member
    Junior Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2008
    Messages:
    128
    Likes Received:
    7
    Location:
    Florida
    My Phone:
    Nokia Lumia 710
    Wireless Provider(s):
    T-Mobile (Voice/SMS/Data)
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. RJB

    RJB Gold Senior Member
    Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2004
    Messages:
    7,068
    Cell Tower Picture Gallery:
    99
    Likes Received:
    36
    My Phone:
    iPhone
    Wireless Provider(s):
    AT&T
    Good luck to you who can use it.
     
  3. Bill Clinton

    Bill Clinton 10 years scandal free....
    Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2007
    Messages:
    491
    Cell Tower Picture Gallery:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    New York and Vermont
    My Phone:
    HTC Mogul
    Wireless Provider(s):
    Sprint, Unicel
    Why is Sprint only launching it in select markets? On Sprint's websid
    te I put in Nextel32708's Zip code of 32708 the qChat phones showed up but with my Zip code they didn't. Even in some markets where Sprint has rolled out Rev. A they are waiting to release qChat? What is the reason for not launching it wherever Rev. A is available?
     
  4. RJB

    RJB Gold Senior Member
    Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2004
    Messages:
    7,068
    Cell Tower Picture Gallery:
    99
    Likes Received:
    36
    My Phone:
    iPhone
    Wireless Provider(s):
    AT&T
    To be honest I really don;t know why it is only some markets.
     
  5. Gamer03

    Gamer03 Technology Aficionado
    Super Moderator Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2003
    Messages:
    9,065
    Cell Tower Picture Gallery:
    74
    Likes Received:
    249
    Location:
    The Florida Everglades
    My Phone:
    Motorola X Pure
    Wireless Provider(s):
    Verizon Wireless
    It looks like they are available in my market when I put in my zip code. The downside is you can't place an order online (since there isn't a place order select button) for the devices:

     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. larry

    larry Sprint loyalist and former mod
    Senior Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2001
    Messages:
    13,722
    Cell Tower Picture Gallery:
    165
    Likes Received:
    49
    Location:
    Orange County, CA
    My Phone:
    Galaxy S22+
    Wireless Provider(s):
    T-Mobile
    I like the look of both of those new models.
     
  7. Kalimotxo

    Kalimotxo Bronze Senior Member
    Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2004
    Messages:
    1,180
    Cell Tower Picture Gallery:
    6
    Likes Received:
    14
    Location:
    USA
    My Phone:
    The latest and greatest.
    Wireless Provider(s):
    All of them.
    I got the Sanyo 700 today... it works great!

    Activating the phone was a bit of a pain... it took the rep a good hour to find someone who could explain to her how to activate the phone. After that, everything worked just fine.
     
  8. RJB

    RJB Gold Senior Member
    Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2004
    Messages:
    7,068
    Cell Tower Picture Gallery:
    99
    Likes Received:
    36
    My Phone:
    iPhone
    Wireless Provider(s):
    AT&T
    Great do you think you could make a thread when you get a chance and make a good review?
     
  9. SmArTeStChIlD421

    SmArTeStChIlD421 Silver Senior Member
    Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2006
    Messages:
    3,869
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Reading, PA
    My Phone:
    Blackberry 8830
    Wireless Provider(s):
    Sprint
    they're only selling them in stores because they want to make sure that you have the proper coverage in your area to handle the QChat application
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  10. RadioFoneGuy

    RadioFoneGuy Powered by HTC FUZE
    Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2007
    Messages:
    1,235
    Cell Tower Picture Gallery:
    6
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Everywhere.
    My Phone:
    Nokia 6103, 6010, 2260
    Wireless Provider(s):
    The death star formally known as Cell One.
    Qchat needs REV A to work maybe their waiting till all the EVDO areas are up to REV A.

    I know alot to the IPCS area im in is still 1X and some REV 0.

    I wonder if the phones will go to IPCS areas since IPCS want Sprint to cease owning and operating the Nextel network
     
  11. RadioFoneGuy

    RadioFoneGuy Powered by HTC FUZE
    Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2007
    Messages:
    1,235
    Cell Tower Picture Gallery:
    6
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Everywhere.
    My Phone:
    Nokia 6103, 6010, 2260
    Wireless Provider(s):
    The death star formally known as Cell One.
    I dont know I think I prefere the rugged Motos versus the more business class Samsungs.

    If you look at a Qchat phone then click coverage it shows were you can use the phone, looks like more metro areas for now and no IPCS.
     
  12. Eric47

    Eric47 Bronze Senior Member
    Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2007
    Messages:
    1,400
    Cell Tower Picture Gallery:
    49
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    in my own house
    My Phone:
    crackberry's
    this just seems like wasted resources...PTT is largely overlooked at this point.
     
  13. SmArTeStChIlD421

    SmArTeStChIlD421 Silver Senior Member
    Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2006
    Messages:
    3,869
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Reading, PA
    My Phone:
    Blackberry 8830
    Wireless Provider(s):
    Sprint
    this is a possibility.......considering that Sprint still has some areas that are only in 1X. which is a disappointment i'll admit but it's better than releasing now and having customers calling in and asking why the Direct Connect isn't working
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  14. justtalking2u

    justtalking2u New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Portland, Oregon
    So have you had the 700 for a while now? How is it working out? I don't need the push-to-talk feature, but the sturdiness of this phone vs the Katana is what I like. Do you use navigation on the 700? If so, how does that work. How is the overall volume on the phone: earpiece, speakerphone, ringers?
     

Share This Page

Copyright 1997-2022 Wireless Advisor™, LLC. All rights reserved. All registered and unregistered trademarks are the property of their respective holders.
WirelessAdvisor.com is not associated by ownership or membership with any cellular, PCS or wireless service provider companies and is not meant to be an endorsement of any company or service. Some links on these pages may be paid advertising or paid affiliate programs.

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice