Welcome to Our WirelessAdvisor Community!

You are viewing our forums as a GUEST. Please join us so you can post and view all the pictures.
Registration is easy, fast and FREE!

Protecting your screen

Discussion in 'Other Smartphones and Mobile Operating Systems' started by esame, Mar 6, 2007.

1. esame

esame New Member

My Phone:
    Sony Ericsson W880i
    Hi Guys, I am a newbie here and I just got a brand new O2 XDA Stealth. It cost me a bundle but it's worth every penny. I previously owned the O2 Atom Exec and I can say that O2 has really outdone themselves again. The color display is really top notch, when in touch screen mode the handwriting recognition is superb, I usually end up writing a whole email using this method, because of this, I am worried that I might scratch the screen with my stylus, so I'm thinking of buying a high quality screen protector. Any recommendations?

2. nKrypteD1

nKrypteD1 Software Architect

Cell Tower Picture Gallery:
    My Phone:
    Motorola Droid X
    Wireless Provider(s):
    Verizon
    If you google pda screen protectors you'll find a sleu of sites that sell specifically for your device (cut to fit your specific screen) all are pretty much the same, just clear pvc that comes with an adhesive glue and something to clean your screen with. I recommend them, but I must advise, it feels different writting on the film, you'll probably go through styli faster than normal. Still worth it though.

Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. budney

budney Resident Headbanger
    Super Moderator Senior Member

My Phone:
    iPhone 6s+
    Wireless Provider(s):
    AT&T
  4. esame

esame New Member

My Phone:
    Sony Ericsson W880i