Welcome to Our WirelessAdvisor Community!

You are viewing our forums as a GUEST. Please join us so you can post and view all the pictures.
Registration is easy, fast and FREE!

pre paid Page Plus ot T-Mobile to go for central Iowa

Discussion in 'Central US Wireless Forum' started by goanimosh, Jan 30, 2008.

1. goanimosh

goanimosh New Member

:) Hi;

I'm a newbie so please give me some slack.:O

I am in need of a cell phone to use in emergencies and quick calls. After doing reserch on the web I have narrowed it down to Page Plus Cellular that uses the Verizon network and T-Mobile to go. These two are the cheaper plans.
    I am in Des Moines, Iowa and would mainly use it there and surrounding suburbs (West Des Moines, Johnston, Urbandale, Ankeny, Grimes, etc and maybe Ames or along I35 and I80.)
    If I don't want to use a reconditioned phone from Page plus I need to pick up a verizon phone somewhere and give it's number to Page plus. Does anyone know where I can pick up a decent cheaper verizon phone without a contract?
    If I go with T-Mobile I would have to go with a Motorola V195; Samsung T2195; Samsung T219PPD. I am looking for a cheaper decent flip phone and these seem to be my only options. Anyone have opinions on these phones?
    My last question is about coverage for this area? Which is better, or has better reception?

okay I will shut up now :D Thanks!

2. Kalimotxo

Kalimotxo Bronze Senior Member

Cell Tower Picture Gallery:
    My Phone:
    The latest and greatest.
    Wireless Provider(s):
    All of them.
    I don't think it's possible to get on Verizon without signing a contract. That said, T-Mobile's togo program is probably best for your needs. Check the coverage maps and see if there is service in the areas that you will be in. If there is service, I recommend going with T-Mobile. Unsupported Browser

3. Kalimotxo

Kalimotxo Bronze Senior Member

Cell Tower Picture Gallery:
    My Phone:
    The latest and greatest.