Welcome to Our WirelessAdvisor Community!

You are viewing our forums as a GUEST. Please join us so you can post and view all the pictures.
Registration is easy, fast and FREE!

Power Vision Pack and Tethering

Discussion in 'Sprint Forum' started by redx, Jun 2, 2008.

  1. redx

    redx New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I tried searching for an answer but I just wanted to confirm: I have the power vision pack on the phone and I know how to tether already.

    But does tethering use up my minutes?

    Edit: I've got a regular plan with power vision pack.
     
  2. AnthroMatt

    AnthroMatt Big Meanie
    Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2002
    Messages:
    9,256
    Cell Tower Picture Gallery:
    2
    Likes Received:
    190
    Location:
    San Diego, CA
    My Phone:
    Apple iPhone 13 Pro
    Wireless Provider(s):
    Verizon, AT&T Prepaid
    Tethering won't use any minutes, but it isn't allowed with a regular Power Vision plan so unless you are only tethering occasionally to check email or look up the weather, expect excessive usage to get noticed.
     
  3. SmArTeStChIlD421

    SmArTeStChIlD421 Silver Senior Member
    Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2006
    Messages:
    3,869
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Reading, PA
    My Phone:
    Blackberry 8830
    Wireless Provider(s):
    Sprint
    the new phones that are built for tethering especially the windows mobile phones have a tethering connection profile........and its designed to validate that your account has tethering included......have fun trying to get it to work
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. AnthroMatt

    AnthroMatt Big Meanie
    Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2002
    Messages:
    9,256
    Cell Tower Picture Gallery:
    2
    Likes Received:
    190
    Location:
    San Diego, CA
    My Phone:
    Apple iPhone 13 Pro
    Wireless Provider(s):
    Verizon, AT&T Prepaid
    Interesting, I didn't know that.
     
  5. SmArTeStChIlD421

    SmArTeStChIlD421 Silver Senior Member
    Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2006
    Messages:
    3,869
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Reading, PA
    My Phone:
    Blackberry 8830
    Wireless Provider(s):
    Sprint
    i think some parts of it are still hackable but when i go into my ACE and go to Start>Settings>Connections>Dial up there is "Sprint Data" and "Phone as Modem"

    both have #777 as the number and both have the username SprintNextel but there is a really log password there unless Windows Mobile just fills the whole field in with asterisks by default
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...

Share This Page

Copyright 1997-2022 Wireless Advisor™, LLC. All rights reserved. All registered and unregistered trademarks are the property of their respective holders.
WirelessAdvisor.com is not associated by ownership or membership with any cellular, PCS or wireless service provider companies and is not meant to be an endorsement of any company or service. Some links on these pages may be paid advertising or paid affiliate programs.

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice