Welcome to Our WirelessAdvisor Community!

You are viewing our forums as a GUEST. Please join us so you can post and view all the pictures.
Registration is easy, fast and FREE!

Nokia Series 40, 60 and 80 Reset Codes Thread

Discussion in 'NOKIA' started by ShoresGuy, Mar 31, 2005.

  1. ShoresGuy

    ShoresGuy Euer WA Experte in Europa
    Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2003
    Messages:
    6,529
    Cell Tower Picture Gallery:
    419
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    94065,US/Köln, Germany
    My Phone:
    HTC/T-Mobile MDA II PPC
    Wireless Provider(s):
    E-Plus (BASE 12 month flatrate)/Vodafone Germany
    Below are some reset codes for various Series 40, 60 and the new Series 80 Communicator series (Nokia 9300/9500):


    Full Reset: (clears everything off the phone memory!! Be sure to back up your contacts!!): *#7370#, 12345 and then Yes.

    Soft Reset: *#7780#, 12345 and then Yes. (Also works on Nokia S40 phones as a full reset)

    *#335738#
    *#delset#

    This deletes the Email, GPRS, MMS settings that cannot be erased via phone options. (Newer Series 40 phones only i.e. 6230(b))

    Nokia 9300 (not confirmed) and Nokia 9500 (based on link below):

    1. Turn off phone and take out battery
    2. Insert battery, and while it boots up press and hold Ctrl + Shift + F
    3. After a few seconds you will be asked if you want to format or cancel

    http://www.howardforums.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=580322

    Other useful codes are:

    *#0000# Firmware Version/Date (All Nokia GSM handsets)
    *#92702689# (*#Warranty#) - Shows Life Timer, Phone Manufacturing, Repair and Purchase Dates (Series 40 phones only, you need to power off and back on after viewing this menu).
    *#06# IMEI of your phone (standard to all GSM phones)

    I'll add more info as it becomes necessary. PM me or post your questions/feedback below.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. qwerty64

    qwerty64 New Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2005
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    poland
    hello! do you know any codes for recent nokias? f.e. i have nokia 6100, i'm looking for a code for full reset. *#7780# is working fine for me, but *#7370# not. i want to remove my simlock but i only have fbus cable and also i have tried to unlock it 5 times from keyboard, with no luck :(
    any help appreciated :) thanks.


    o!
     
  3. ShoresGuy

    ShoresGuy Euer WA Experte in Europa
    Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2003
    Messages:
    6,529
    Cell Tower Picture Gallery:
    419
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    94065,US/Köln, Germany
    My Phone:
    HTC/T-Mobile MDA II PPC
    Wireless Provider(s):
    E-Plus (BASE 12 month flatrate)/Vodafone Germany
    Nope, all the reset codes that I know of are the ones you listed in the thread. Unfortunately, I haven't tried unlocking on my own so I won't be able to provide any answers there.

    ;)
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. Lam-ang

    Lam-ang New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2005
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    PHILIPPINES
    Hi you can go to this site to remove your SIMLock 'unlock.nokiafree.org'... if you haven't gone to it yet... unfortunately theres no unlock for Nokia9500... Anyway enjoy...


     
  5. Lam-ang

    Lam-ang New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2005
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    PHILIPPINES
    Hi Guys,

    I tried the reset for Nokia9500 at it works, my only problem with it is it didn't reset the LOCK ON password. Do you guys have a way to reset passwords for Nokia 9500? Thanks.

    BTW if you want to have SIM unlock codes for majority of NOKIA phones please go to 'unlock.nokiafree.org'.. ENJOY!!!


     
  6. gfphone

    gfphone New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2006
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    florida
    Does anyone know how to unlock a nokia 2270 so i can use GSM on it ?????
     
  7. ShoresGuy

    ShoresGuy Euer WA Experte in Europa
    Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2003
    Messages:
    6,529
    Cell Tower Picture Gallery:
    419
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    94065,US/Köln, Germany
    My Phone:
    HTC/T-Mobile MDA II PPC
    Wireless Provider(s):
    E-Plus (BASE 12 month flatrate)/Vodafone Germany
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  8. gfphone

    gfphone New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2006
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    florida
    thank you but what about the nokia 6015i can that be able to use GSM
     
  9. ShoresGuy

    ShoresGuy Euer WA Experte in Europa
    Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2003
    Messages:
    6,529
    Cell Tower Picture Gallery:
    419
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    94065,US/Köln, Germany
    My Phone:
    HTC/T-Mobile MDA II PPC
    Wireless Provider(s):
    E-Plus (BASE 12 month flatrate)/Vodafone Germany
    Nope, the 6015i is a CDMA phone as well. Its GSM counterpart is either the 6010 or the 6020.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  10. gfphone

    gfphone New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2006
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    florida
    ooohhhhh ok thanks for the info it helped me out a lot.
     
  11. ShoresGuy

    ShoresGuy Euer WA Experte in Europa
    Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2003
    Messages:
    6,529
    Cell Tower Picture Gallery:
    419
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    94065,US/Köln, Germany
    My Phone:
    HTC/T-Mobile MDA II PPC
    Wireless Provider(s):
    E-Plus (BASE 12 month flatrate)/Vodafone Germany
    No problem, have a look at www.nokiausa.com/phones as well since if a phone is listed as having CDMA/AMPS or GSM, then you can also tell them apart that way.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  12. Chinasaur

    Chinasaur Senior Member
    Senior Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2003
    Messages:
    262
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    My Phone:
    Blackberry 8330
    Wireless Provider(s):
    Sprint
    qwerty64,

    If you've already entered 5 codes..you are locked out. Only a service center w/ cables/hardware can unlock it for you now.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  13. lepez

    lepez New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2006
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    belgium
    i have a question about the soft reset? what does this actually do? if i perform one, will al my textmessages be gone?

    greetz
     
  14. ShoresGuy

    ShoresGuy Euer WA Experte in Europa
    Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2003
    Messages:
    6,529
    Cell Tower Picture Gallery:
    419
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    94065,US/Köln, Germany
    My Phone:
    HTC/T-Mobile MDA II PPC
    Wireless Provider(s):
    E-Plus (BASE 12 month flatrate)/Vodafone Germany
    Welcome to WA,

    what Nokia are you using? Normally, it shouldn't erase anything stored on the internal memory since this is done through a hard reset. Otherwise, try putting your SIM in another phone to see if the SMS show up there as well. Some SIMs seem to store SMS on the SIM itself. My advice is to only perform a soft reset/hard reset as a last resort.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  15. mcf5

    mcf5 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2006
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    ı have a ringing sound problem about my nokia 6060 ı choose ringing but my phone always ascending and ı hate ascending. ı call the service they said that ı should give them but ı know that ıf ı give my phone will be back with more problem. Can ı solve this problem on my own. If ı reset ı losteverything but my phone has no ırda or usb so ı must download all thing from wap.Please HELP ME!!!!!!!!!!!!

    :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :(
     
  16. Lam-ang

    Lam-ang New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2005
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    PHILIPPINES
    I FOUND A SITE THAT YOU CAN GET A MASTER SECURITY CODE FOR NOKIA PHONES... http://nfader.z-host.ru/ ENJOY!!!
     
  17. lismari

    lismari New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2006
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Illinois
    Re:I FOUND A SITE THAT YOU CAN GET A MASTER SECURITY CODE FOR NOKIA PHONES... http://nfader.z-host.ru/ ENJOY!!!
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

    My son's g/f had changed the default security code for her Nokia 6101. However, she forgot the new code. She called her carrier, they said they only had the default code. No dice.

    Looked on the carrier's site, said that they could not break the new code, and that she would have to send the phone back to the manufacturer to break the code.

    Last resort, I came here and found this link for a Nokia master security code. Just wanted to let you know that you'll need the IMEI for your phone to generate a new code.

    Since she was totally locked out of her phone, we didn't even think of trying to dial *#06# to get the IMEI for her phone, so I don't know if it would have come up. Anyway, the IMEI is also printed on or underneath the phone's battery.

    In desperation, (despite the "use at your own risk" disclaimer} we tried this code generator, and it worked like a charm. It unlocked the phone immediately!

    Thank you SO much for this info.
     
  18. ShoresGuy

    ShoresGuy Euer WA Experte in Europa
    Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2003
    Messages:
    6,529
    Cell Tower Picture Gallery:
    419
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    94065,US/Köln, Germany
    My Phone:
    HTC/T-Mobile MDA II PPC
    Wireless Provider(s):
    E-Plus (BASE 12 month flatrate)/Vodafone Germany
    Welcome to WA,

    that link has been posted before. Have a look at the post before your first post. There's no need to post it again.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  19. robbiedee3

    robbiedee3 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2006
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    pa
    Wireless Provider(s):
    cingular
    do you guys have a full reset for the 3595
     
  20. ShoresGuy

    ShoresGuy Euer WA Experte in Europa
    Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2003
    Messages:
    6,529
    Cell Tower Picture Gallery:
    419
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    94065,US/Köln, Germany
    My Phone:
    HTC/T-Mobile MDA II PPC
    Wireless Provider(s):
    E-Plus (BASE 12 month flatrate)/Vodafone Germany
    Nope, unfortunately some Nokias don't work with the codes mentioned above. They continue to elude us and I don't know if there are any reset codes for the 3595.

    Sorry :(
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  21. gfrusso

    gfrusso New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2006
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    florida
    Hello, I have a nokia 6015i CDMA but it has place in the back to put a sim card, how can I make the phone use the sim card ??
     
  22. ShoresGuy

    ShoresGuy Euer WA Experte in Europa
    Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2003
    Messages:
    6,529
    Cell Tower Picture Gallery:
    419
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    94065,US/Köln, Germany
    My Phone:
    HTC/T-Mobile MDA II PPC
    Wireless Provider(s):
    E-Plus (BASE 12 month flatrate)/Vodafone Germany
    US CDMA providers don't support SIM cards. The so-called R-UIM cards for CDMA cards are only used by a couple providers in Asia.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  23. gubak

    gubak Junior Member
    Junior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2006
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    Great topic!
    It's worth seeing!

    Thanks
     
  24. ShoresGuy

    ShoresGuy Euer WA Experte in Europa
    Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2003
    Messages:
    6,529
    Cell Tower Picture Gallery:
    419
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    94065,US/Köln, Germany
    My Phone:
    HTC/T-Mobile MDA II PPC
    Wireless Provider(s):
    E-Plus (BASE 12 month flatrate)/Vodafone Germany
    No problem, I'm glad that it helped you out :).
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  25. tonyblu

    tonyblu New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Nigeria

    You may also use this:

    http://www.uniquephones.com/nokiasecurity.php

     
  26. ProfGohar

    ProfGohar New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2007
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Man

    Your article is really amazing and helpfull except in my case :loony:

    My 9300i is already locked with keypad security lock that I forgot !! :(

    so the scenario goes as follows :

    1- put a sim in my mobile 9300i
    2- Switch on the mobile
    3- the mobile startup and automatically lock the keypad
    4- I don't have any access to the keypad but I have access to the keyboard if the sim is switched off

    I did the following :

    1- I tried the default 12345
    2- I tried all the password compinations that I might use
    3- Reformatted the mobile ctr + shift + F
    4- Sending this to you ;)

    Do any one have any clue what can I do ??
    Do any one have a program to completely format or restore my communicator ??

    Please man reply ASAP

    Goharahmed@hotmail.com

    Thanks alll of you guys
     
  27. tonyblu

    tonyblu New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Nigeria
    Glad to be of help.
     
  28. zenute

    zenute New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2007
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Brazil
    Hi Guys,

    I have a Nokia 6060 and I'm trying to download a java application (.jar file) from my site thru WAP. The file is downloaded just all right, but when it is saved to the destiny folder an extension .EXT is appended to the original filename.
    Please correct me if I'm wrong.
    1. I believe this behaviour is caused by the carrier software.
    2. If I full reset the Nokia 6060 mobile this behaviour will go away.

    Sorry for my English. Please help me.
     
  29. hellowner

    hellowner New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2007
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Nepal
    hey can some body help me unlock nokia 6280 locked with 3g network?
     
  30. moosiegirl

    moosiegirl New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2007
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Austin, TX USA
    Forgive my ignorance but are reset codes different from unlock codes? I'm trying to unlock a Nokia 9300 locked to Cingular and I'm having a hard time finding the info. With my old AT&T SIM in the phone, it displays "invalid SIM card" and won't allow any input from the phone keypad.

    Any and all help greatly appreciated! :O

    Candy
     

Share This Page

Copyright 1997-2018 Wireless Advisor™, LLC. All rights reserved. All registered and unregistered trademarks are the property of their respective holders.
WirelessAdvisor.com is not associated by ownership or membership with any cellular, PCS or wireless service provider companies and is not meant to be an endorsement of any company or service. Some links on these pages may be paid advertising or paid affiliate programs.

Positive SSL
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice