Welcome to Our WirelessAdvisor Community!

You are viewing our forums as a GUEST. Please join us so you can post and view all the pictures.
Registration is easy, fast and FREE!

Nokia 3220b

Discussion in 'NOKIA' started by dallaskid85, Sep 6, 2006.

  1. dallaskid85

    dallaskid85 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2006
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    noblesville
    Im needing a RESTRICTION code for a 3220b. I work for Cingular, yet Im not able to get this code anywhere. Please help, thanks
     
  2. ShoresGuy

    ShoresGuy Euer WA Experte in Europa
    Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2003
    Messages:
    6,529
    Cell Tower Picture Gallery:
    419
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    94065,US/Köln, Germany
    My Phone:
    HTC/T-Mobile MDA II PPC
    Wireless Provider(s):
    E-Plus (BASE 12 month flatrate)/Vodafone Germany
    Is your SIM asking for a PUK code?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. dallaskid85

    dallaskid85 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2006
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    noblesville
    No its a number a customer actually set. He turned in the phone to us and upgraded to another. I didnt know if there was a universal unlocking code?
     
  4. ShoresGuy

    ShoresGuy Euer WA Experte in Europa
    Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2003
    Messages:
    6,529
    Cell Tower Picture Gallery:
    419
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    94065,US/Köln, Germany
    My Phone:
    HTC/T-Mobile MDA II PPC
    Wireless Provider(s):
    E-Plus (BASE 12 month flatrate)/Vodafone Germany
    It sounds like the phone's security code. I don't think it can be reset without a firmware reflash.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. Telekom

    Telekom Bronze Senior Member
    Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2006
    Messages:
    1,821
    Likes Received:
    34
    Location:
    Seattle, Washington USA
    My Phone:
    Nokia 5310, iPhone 3G[S]
    Wireless Provider(s):
    T-Mobile US, Fido CA, T-Mobile NL, Orange IL
    Nope. Not necessary to reflash to reset security code.

    http://mastercode.nokiafree.org/
     
  6. ShoresGuy

    ShoresGuy Euer WA Experte in Europa
    Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2003
    Messages:
    6,529
    Cell Tower Picture Gallery:
    419
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    94065,US/Köln, Germany
    My Phone:
    HTC/T-Mobile MDA II PPC
    Wireless Provider(s):
    E-Plus (BASE 12 month flatrate)/Vodafone Germany
    Nokias are quite from Motorola :), that's all I can say!!
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...

Share This Page

Copyright 1997-2022 Wireless Advisor™, LLC. All rights reserved. All registered and unregistered trademarks are the property of their respective holders.
WirelessAdvisor.com is not associated by ownership or membership with any cellular, PCS or wireless service provider companies and is not meant to be an endorsement of any company or service. Some links on these pages may be paid advertising or paid affiliate programs.

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice