Welcome to Our WirelessAdvisor Community!

You are viewing our forums as a GUEST. Please join us so you can post and view all the pictures.
Registration is easy, fast and FREE!

No Service!

Discussion in 'Alltel Forum' started by kklessig, May 7, 2007.

  1. kklessig

    kklessig Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2007
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    My Phone:
    Motorola V262
    Wireless Provider(s):
    Alltel since May, 2006 (Cellular One 10 yrs prior)
    Ok...hubby's phone now is saying "NO SERVICE" and a *228 reactivation does not work. What other setting change could that be? He called home and I asked him some of his phone settings. We change Network from Home Only to Standard Scan and that's it.

    Any Ideas???

    Thanks in advance for your wealth of great knowledge!!!!!
    :idea:
     
  2. kklessig

    kklessig Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2007
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    My Phone:
    Motorola V262
    Wireless Provider(s):
    Alltel since May, 2006 (Cellular One 10 yrs prior)
    also tried taking out the battery....no change and still no service
     
  3. strunke

    strunke .:|Always Covered|:.
    Senior Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2005
    Messages:
    1,794
    Likes Received:
    6
    Location:
    BVR
    My Phone:
    Blackberry 8230, KRZR K1m
    Wireless Provider(s):
    Alltel, T-Mobile, Sprint, Centennial
    That's strange. And no one else is having trouble that has Alltel where he is located?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. kklessig

    kklessig Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2007
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    My Phone:
    Motorola V262
    Wireless Provider(s):
    Alltel since May, 2006 (Cellular One 10 yrs prior)
    Nope...other phones work just fine. Only hubby's phone was not "connecting" properly.

    What he did is went back to his friend who he bought the phone from. He played "dumb" and asked them to fix it please. Turned out that there was probably some software comfliction inside...and I didn't even do it! I haven't touched his phone...YET! So his friend just transferred all his info to a new phone and gave him a new exchange.

    I guess no one could figure out the problem.

    Thank you for thinking about this problem tho!!
     

Share This Page

Copyright 1997-2022 Wireless Advisor™, LLC. All rights reserved. All registered and unregistered trademarks are the property of their respective holders.
WirelessAdvisor.com is not associated by ownership or membership with any cellular, PCS or wireless service provider companies and is not meant to be an endorsement of any company or service. Some links on these pages may be paid advertising or paid affiliate programs.

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice