Welcome to Our WirelessAdvisor Community!

You are viewing our forums as a GUEST. Please join us so you can post and view all the pictures.
Registration is easy, fast and FREE!

No GPRS

Discussion in 'T-Mobile Forum' started by roe727, Aug 19, 2006.

  1. roe727

    roe727 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2006
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    I have an unlocked Cingular LG 1400i that I'm using with my T-mobile sim card. (My phone got damaged beyond repair...long story.) When I go to shop for ringtones I get a message that says I have no GPRS. Anyway of fixing that??
     
  2. MOTOhooligan

    MOTOhooligan Former Mobile Data Addict
    Senior Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2003
    Messages:
    6,696
    Cell Tower Picture Gallery:
    21
    Likes Received:
    36
    Location:
    A Dead Zone
    My Phone:
    Motorola XT1929-17
    Wireless Provider(s):
    Verizon
    1) Make sure you have T-Zones activated on your account.
    2) Make sure the T-Mobile T-Zones/MMS settings are downloaded to your phone.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. roe727

    roe727 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2006
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Umm...ok. I didn't have this problem on my other phone, so I'm assuming that I have T-Zones active on my account. If this is a wrong assumption, please tell me. In the way of the T-Mobile T-Zones/MMS settings, is there a place that I can download them or do I need to contact T-mobile.
     
  4. MOTOhooligan

    MOTOhooligan Former Mobile Data Addict
    Senior Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2003
    Messages:
    6,696
    Cell Tower Picture Gallery:
    21
    Likes Received:
    36
    Location:
    A Dead Zone
    My Phone:
    Motorola XT1929-17
    Wireless Provider(s):
    Verizon
    If the phone is a T-Mobile supported phone (ie, T-Mobile offers the same model) you can download the settings at T-Mobile's Configurator. If not, you may want to use a similar model by the same manufacturer.

    In your case, the LG 1400i is not supported by T-Mobile but I do see a listing for LG L1400 in the configurator.

    To my knowledge, T-Mobile has never offered an LG handset.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. roe727

    roe727 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2006
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Thank you very much I will try that and let you know how it works out.
     
  6. SmArTeStChIlD421

    SmArTeStChIlD421 Silver Senior Member
    Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2006
    Messages:
    3,869
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Reading, PA
    My Phone:
    Blackberry 8830
    Wireless Provider(s):
    Sprint
    just so you know.....make sure that the GPRS Online setting is set to When needed because when its set to always onling......ive experienced it simply "turning off".....i had the Nokia 6103 and I set it to Always online because it did a lot of t-zones and Picture Messaging and it shortens the time it takes to connect and send...

    but one day i saw the G indicating that the GPRS was online but then it just disappeared.....i checked the settings and it said "Always Onling"

    I tried to use t-zones and picture messaging and it said GPRS Unavailable

    When I turned the phone off and then on it got back online for about 5 mins then cut-off again
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. roe727

    roe727 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2006
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Ok...where do I find that setting?
     
  8. SmArTeStChIlD421

    SmArTeStChIlD421 Silver Senior Member
    Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2006
    Messages:
    3,869
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Reading, PA
    My Phone:
    Blackberry 8830
    Wireless Provider(s):
    Sprint
    you'll have to give me a minute to download the user guide and find it......ill post back in 10
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  9. SmArTeStChIlD421

    SmArTeStChIlD421 Silver Senior Member
    Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2006
    Messages:
    3,869
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Reading, PA
    My Phone:
    Blackberry 8830
    Wireless Provider(s):
    Sprint
    [​IMG]

    is this the one



    the setting is here:


    Menu>Settings>Connection>GPRS Attach

    Select "When Needed"
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...

Share This Page

Copyright 1997-2022 Wireless Advisor™, LLC. All rights reserved. All registered and unregistered trademarks are the property of their respective holders.
WirelessAdvisor.com is not associated by ownership or membership with any cellular, PCS or wireless service provider companies and is not meant to be an endorsement of any company or service. Some links on these pages may be paid advertising or paid affiliate programs.

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice