Welcome to Our WirelessAdvisor Community!

You are viewing our forums as a GUEST. Please join us so you can post and view all the pictures.
Registration is easy, fast and FREE!

NEXTEL...BE AFRAID...BE VERY AFRAID!!

Discussion in 'Northeastern US Wireless Forum' started by Guest, May 10, 2002.

1. Guest

Guest Guest

The good. Phone features. The I90c phone is great. The bad. POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE. I am a Real Estate agent in Alexandria Virginia. A reliable phone is needed to stay in touch with Attorneys, Lenders, etc.I understand the value of providing good customer service. Problem number 1. I bought my phone after they told me I could check my AOL email. That was the selling point for me. After I paid 250.00 dollars for the i90c phone, I then find out that it does not support AOL, Hotmail, or CompuServe. OK, I keep the phone anyway because of the direct connect. Problem number 2. I have had the phone barely a month before it gets cut off. I say "What the Heck." I call customer service to find out what the problem is. After they "acknowledge" they are in error, they keep shifting me from billing to customer service. I then get HUNG UP ON purposely by the head of the billing dept. Can you believe that? What type of service is that?
    Problem number 3 The amount of time it takes for Nextel to solve a simple address problem. 1 hour and 53 minutes. Way too long for a problem that never even got solved. Problem number 4. The direct connect only works for about 5 minutes before they cut you off. I guess it's their way to pinch pennies. Funny they don't tell you that in the advertising. Problem number 5. You have to sign an air tight lengthy contract . Problem number 6. Very limited coverage area. Don't plan on being outside the limited coverage are visiting family for an extended period of time.