Welcome to Our WirelessAdvisor Community!

You are viewing our forums as a GUEST. Please join us so you can post and view all the pictures.
Registration is easy, fast and FREE!

Newbie with Tower question

Discussion in 'Cell Tower Hunting Club' started by palongee1, May 26, 2011.

1. palongee1

palongee1 New Member

Hey everyone! Newbie here, not sure if this is the right place to post this question or not, any thoughts comments would be appreciated. I live in a rural area, (rural urban transitional) as the county likes to call it. I have several acres that has been surrounded by city. I was approached by a contractor representing verizon that is looking into putting a tower in my area. He said there were three spots they have been considering and the other 2 arent gonna work out. Anyhow, they want 50 by 50' spot to erect a 80 monopole tower. I have the room that doesnt get used for anything else which brings me to my question. The rep said the offer would be for 600.00 a month for 25 years with a 10% increase every 5 years, not bad spare cash right :browani:...however im curous to know how much I can Actually get outta them if the deal does go forward...I have read that you should have a attorney look over the lease agreement and so on...but just talking $$$$ I have no idea how to figure out what would be a realistic amount to try to get out of them. If anyone has any experience on this please chime in, if im in the wrong place I apologize. Thanks for your time!! Mike

2. Yankees368

Yankees368 Compulsive Signal Checker

Cell Tower Picture Gallery:
    My Phone:
    iPhones 4S???
    Wireless Provider(s):
    Verizon, Sprint 2002-2010, Voicestream 2001-2002
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. palongee1

palongee1 New Member

Thanks! Will do

4. RadioRaiders

RadioRaiders RF Black-Belt

Cell Tower Picture Gallery:
    Wireless Provider(s):
    GSM / WCDMA /LTE