Welcome to Our WirelessAdvisor Community!

You are viewing our forums as a GUEST. Please join us so you can post and view all the pictures.
Registration is easy, fast and FREE!

Need help with low speed data connection

Discussion in 'Alltel Forum' started by Goldenboy, Apr 20, 2006.

1. Goldenboy

Goldenboy New Member

I am new to Alltel. Phone is a V3c razr.

I need to make a slow speed data connection QNC 14K.

I have set up a dial up connection with WinXP using the following. Phone number - #777, User Name - MyPhoneNumber@alltel.net and password - alltel. I used a usb cable and it connected but not at low speed.

What am I doing wrong here? I don't need or want a data plan. Just want to be able to check mail on my computer at my lake home a couple times a month.

I can't seem to get any info out of the techs at Alltel, they just want to sell a data plan.

Thank You

2. strunke

strunke .:|Always Covered|:.

My Phone:
    Blackberry 8230, KRZR K1m
    Wireless Provider(s):
    Alltel, T-Mobile, Sprint, Centennial
    You may just have a free month of the data plan, which I believe you have to cancel after the month is up. The reps in the store like to put these and the pic/vid messaging packs on during the first month for free. As long as you clarify to the Alltel people that you do not want the special data package and if it is on your account to take it off.....and you still get the high speed....just check your bill. If you are being billed for it then keep at them, but if you are getting it free at the higher speed, just don't bother and enjoy the free high speed.

Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. music4praise

music4praise Senior Member

My Phone:
    Motorola W766
    Wireless Provider(s):
    Verizon, Ting