I have had the pay as you go $0.15 Prepaid plan here in Connecticut since the Summer of 2006. Whenever I would get low, I would add more money online via my online Alltel Account. When I signed up, I would not have to add any money as long as there was something in my account, and that would keep the account active. All I had to do was to use the phone for at least one minute every month, otherwise I would be charged $4 that month and the phone would stay active. Now my phone has been deactivated. I was told that I needed to add money to my account every three months to keep the phone working. What???????????? I was never notified of the change!!!!! I spoke with three customer service people who could not explain anything to me and when the change was made to my account. They were all just repeating that same line to me. The last one finally said that they could give me a new phone number and credit me the $14 that was on my account when the phone was deactivated. They have no records of payments, usage and everything was deleted from my account, except for the fact that I still have an account. What is going on here??? I'm very upset!!!!