Welcome to Our WirelessAdvisor Community!

You are viewing our forums as a GUEST. Please join us so you can post and view all the pictures.
Registration is easy, fast and FREE!

My new Sprint RAZR v3m... please help me out.

Discussion in 'MOTOROLA' started by davidjames, Nov 24, 2006.

1. davidjames

davidjames New Member

Hi Guys, I'm brand new and joined this forum to try to get this question answered..

Ok first let me say that I'm brand new to all of this and I don't now what seem editing means or any of that stuff.. so please be gentle. haha. :)

Here is my question: Can I get my own custom ringtones on my new sprint razr v3m? I can connect my phone to a pc using a USB cable that I found, and I downloaded p2kcommander and p2kman.. although I have no idea what these things are, I just seem to find these in every forum that I check.. So I downloaded these programs.. but am scared to death to use them because I don't want to go in there clicking around and kill my phone.

If I downloaded Motorala phone tools, will it work with my phone? Again, I don't know what that program is.. but I hear alot about that too.

The only reason that I got a razor is because the ring tones on it sound awesome!

Oh and another question.. the ringtones that were already in the phone when I bought it sound GREAT... but the one I downloaded from Sprint sounds REALLY CRAPPY.. I called sprints tech support.. but they couldn't / didn't help me at ALL. I'm reading through this forum and you guys seem nice and seem to know exactly what you're doing with these things.

Thanks in advance guys.

David

2. davidjames

davidjames New Member

I figured it out.. now it works flawlessly with MPT.

3. Cincyball

Cincyball Issss a niiiiice. High 5!

My Phone:
    V3m w/ Alltel V3m Flash
    Wireless Provider(s):
    Verizon
    David, would you mind just giving a re-cap of what you did/ how u did it so others with the Sprint V3M can have some answers? Thanks.