Welcome to Our WirelessAdvisor Community!

You are viewing our forums as a GUEST. Please join us so you can post and view all the pictures.
Registration is easy, fast and FREE!

MMS problems with unlocked v3 on UNICEL

Discussion in 'PRE-PAID Cell Phone Companies and Plans' started by Ghetto Barbie, Sep 19, 2006.

  1. Ghetto Barbie

    Ghetto Barbie New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2006
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Vermont
    My Phone:
    moto razr v3
    Wireless Provider(s):
    UNICEL
    Hi all.
    I recently purchased a pink unlocked GSM v3 from ebay.
    I have UNICEL as my provider. I'm very familiar with the razr
    (this is my 5th). I contacted UNICEL yesterday, they sent
    me all of my browser updates. My WAP, txt, calls, all work fine.
    BUT, my MMS does not. I cannot sent a pic or a text message
    to an email address. It's driving me nuts and is a very
    imporant feature for me to have. I've never had a problem
    doing this before with any of my other razrs, only difference
    is this one is unlocked.
    I've been on the phone with UNICEL, they've sent me my
    updates, which have been received and it SAYS they've been
    accepted.
    There HAS to be a guru out there that is used to dealing with
    UNICEL and unlocked phones. I've looked through the posts, seen
    what you have posted regarding this.. about how to set up WAP, MMS, etc.
    My websessions is already showing info2go, pics2go, etc so that's
    not my issue, it's showing as my server.
    Any help is much appreciated!!:O ;)
     
  2. QLR

    QLR RIP Note!
    Senior Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2004
    Messages:
    4,003
    Cell Tower Picture Gallery:
    47
    Likes Received:
    625
    My Phone:
    Samsung Galaxy S8+
    Wireless Provider(s):
    VZW, AT&T based Tracfone, T-Mobile
    Re: MMS problems with unlocked v3

    I found this post on another website; maybe this will help: LINK

    Hope this helps... there arent too many peeps out there with UNICEL (I, myself, never heard of them until I was in Mississippi and Alabama one day):(
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. Ghetto Barbie

    Ghetto Barbie New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2006
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Vermont
    My Phone:
    moto razr v3
    Wireless Provider(s):
    UNICEL
    Re: MMS problems with unlocked v3

    Thanks for the help. Actually I came across that very same post this morning. I think I know what the problem was.. if you look at that entire thread, one post lists a service id # beginning with +1207 etc.. and then a lil farther down the next post someone lists one +1206 etc.. When Unicel sent me my browser settings, it preloaded with +1207, today I changed it to the other one and waala! It works! Now I am completely happy with my girly pink sexy razr lol

    Thanks again!
     
  4. rka081

    rka081 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2006
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Alabama
    Re: MMS problems with unlocked v3

    Hey, does anyone know how to set up the email settings in the razr if I have Unicel as my provider?
     
  5. WirelessLinebacker

    WirelessLinebacker New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2006
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Goose Creek
    My Phone:
    BlackBerry 7130
    Wireless Provider(s):
    SunCom Wireless
    Re: MMS problems with unlocked v3

    I am aware of a similar issue with the RAZR when people buy one unlocked and use it with SunCom... is there a way to make the setting work for that, as well?:confused:
     
  6. wirelesshelpers

    wirelesshelpers New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2007
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Florence South Carolina
    Re: MMS problems with unlocked v3

    mms setting for suncom motorola v3
    Server Name: Suncom MMS
    Gateway: 066.150.033.115
    Port number: 9201
    Server Address: http://mms.suncom.net:8088/mms
    Wap Version: 2.0

    Set connect via to your current GPRS/EDGE connection and the size limit should be 300k,
    try this see if it work.
     

Share This Page

Copyright 1997-2021 Wireless Advisor™, LLC. All rights reserved. All registered and unregistered trademarks are the property of their respective holders.
WirelessAdvisor.com is not associated by ownership or membership with any cellular, PCS or wireless service provider companies and is not meant to be an endorsement of any company or service. Some links on these pages may be paid advertising or paid affiliate programs.

Positive SSL
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice