Welcome to Our WirelessAdvisor Community!

You are viewing our forums as a GUEST. Please join us so you can post and view all the pictures.
Registration is easy, fast and FREE!

Manually Update Data Card PRL?

Discussion in 'Alltel Forum' started by cukoz, Jan 12, 2008.

  1. cukoz

    cukoz Junior Member
    Junior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2006
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have the Kyocera aircard running PRL 4007. It says it's the most recent...yeah. 40029 is the most recent. I have downloaded it, and get into the update screen (ctrl+D) and code 000000. I put the new PRL in, but it always says update failed. there is an activation code line that is blank. Do I have to enter something there...and what would it be? thanks:eek:
     
  2. cukoz

    cukoz Junior Member
    Junior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2006
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    never mind. I tried 000000 in that field too and it worked!!
     
  3. MrObvious

    MrObvious Senior Member
    Senior Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2007
    Messages:
    599
    Likes Received:
    4
    Location:
    Hutchinson, KS
    Can't you just do a *228 like on phones?
     

Share This Page

Copyright 1997-2020 Wireless Advisor™, LLC. All rights reserved. All registered and unregistered trademarks are the property of their respective holders.
WirelessAdvisor.com is not associated by ownership or membership with any cellular, PCS or wireless service provider companies and is not meant to be an endorsement of any company or service. Some links on these pages may be paid advertising or paid affiliate programs.

Positive SSL
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice