Welcome to Our WirelessAdvisor Community!

You are viewing our forums as a GUEST. Please join us so you can post and view all the pictures.
Registration is easy, fast and FREE!

LG VX8360 music/ringtone question

Discussion in 'LG Electronics' started by mom22boys, Feb 28, 2009.

1. mom22boys

mom22boys New Member

How can I set a song as my ringtone? I am new to Verizon, but this has always been simple with my other phones.

2. M in LA

M in LA Mobile 25 Years Plus
    Super Moderator Senior Member

My Phone:
    iPhone XS Max, iPhone X
    Wireless Provider(s):
    Verizon (since 1994)
    Unfortunately getting anything onto a Verizon phone outside of their "Media Center/Get It Now" portal is impossible unless you are technically savvy at reprogramming the phone.

With Verizon's current menu structure, you cannot add music or 3rd party ringtones to you ringtone selection. Even using a micro-SD card won't help. Verizon likes to keep anything they don't offer off the phone. They use their proprietary rights to the Nth degree.

If you wish to pursue "jimmying" the phone to make music or other ringtones to work, you'll void the warranty and run the risk of killing your phone.

It is easier to do what you're asking on other phones (specifically unlocked GSM phones, like those for AT&T and T-Mobile), but with Verizon it's next to impossible to do without being a computer hacker.

Sorry for the bad news, but it's just the way it is with Big Red (Verizon).

Welcome to Wireless Advisor, by the way! :)

Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. mom22boys

mom22boys New Member