Welcome to Our WirelessAdvisor Community!

You are viewing our forums as a GUEST. Please join us so you can post and view all the pictures.
Registration is easy, fast and FREE!

LG VX8350 help needed

Discussion in 'LG Electronics' started by mustang65hipo, Oct 17, 2007.

1. mustang65hipo

mustang65hipo New Member

My Phone:
    LG VX8350
    Wireless Provider(s):
    Verizon
    Hi, I'm new to this form and need help. I just replaced my LG 8100 with an 8350 because the 8100 needed a battery and had some other problems. The 8350 was free after rebate, so I figured I couldn't go wrong. I am legally blind, so one thing I like about this phone is all the voice prompts it offers. I asked about getting the mobile office kit for the phone so I can manipulate my phone book, but they told me it wasn't available for the phone yet. I got the music kit for the phone which came with the data cable. I figured I'd just use BitPim with the phone. When I detect the phone it reports back as a vx9900 which didn't surprise me. When I try to access the data though I get a message telling me that access to the file directory has been blocked by the phone provider. My question is how do I get around this? I can't get software from Verizon. I just want to be able to manipulate data on my phone. Any suggestions or help would be greatly appreciated. Also, can I get a USB data cable for this phone that will charge it while plugged in? If so, where do I get it from? Verizon told me it wasn't available, but since USB is powered and can charge other devices, I figure a phone should be chargeable through USB

Thanks for any helpl

2. RJB

RJB Gold Senior Member

Cell Tower Picture Gallery:
    I am going to get a usb cable soon I am going to take a look and then try to get back on this one.

3. mustang65hipo

mustang65hipo New Member

My Phone:
    LG VX8350
    Wireless Provider(s):
    Verizon