Welcome to Our WirelessAdvisor Community!

You are viewing our forums as a GUEST. Please join us so you can post and view all the pictures.
Registration is easy, fast and FREE!

LG VX 6000 & Earbud/Handsfree Problems

Discussion in 'LG Electronics' started by jfxf, Dec 10, 2003.

  1. jfxf

    jfxf Junior Member
    Junior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2002
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Philthydelphia
    My Phone:
    v710
    Wireless Provider(s):
    VZW, was Cingular for too long
    LG VX 6000 & Earbud/Handsfree Problems

    I keep getting complaints from the folks on the other end that they cant not hear me through the earbud handsfree, but the connection is fine without it.
    Anyone had this problem??
     
  2. Tony E!

    Tony E! Retired Mod
    Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2003
    Messages:
    10,190
    Cell Tower Picture Gallery:
    18
    Likes Received:
    44
    Location:
    City of /\ngels CA.
    My Phone:
    iPhone 6 Plus
    Wireless Provider(s):
    T-Mobile
    what brand earbud are you using?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. jfxf

    jfxf Junior Member
    Junior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2002
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Philthydelphia
    My Phone:
    v710
    Wireless Provider(s):
    VZW, was Cingular for too long
    I tried the Plantronics that they give you with the accessories package; I sent for LGs and it stinks; and I have a universal one left over from Nokia. They are all terrible.
     
  4. Tony E!

    Tony E! Retired Mod
    Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2003
    Messages:
    10,190
    Cell Tower Picture Gallery:
    18
    Likes Received:
    44
    Location:
    City of /\ngels CA.
    My Phone:
    iPhone 6 Plus
    Wireless Provider(s):
    T-Mobile
    you say you tried Lg's, hm..... strange because mine doesn't seem to work well when i used a non LG brand for some reason but then even with the LG earbud i noticed the volume is low.
    i think it's a defect on the phone itself, something that Lg needs to improved.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. jfxf

    jfxf Junior Member
    Junior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2002
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Philthydelphia
    My Phone:
    v710
    Wireless Provider(s):
    VZW, was Cingular for too long
    Thanks for ratifying my thoughts Tony. I bought two 6000s and my wife's phone seems to have the same trouble. I was wondering if we had a bad batch, but it sounds like you got the same issue.
     
  6. Stupiud

    Stupiud Yea, I can hear you now!
    Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2003
    Messages:
    1,463
    Likes Received:
    9
    Location:
    Now in the DC Metro area!
    My Phone:
    D2
    Wireless Provider(s):
    Verizon Wireless
    I had a problem with the Vzw/Jabra headset, but it turned out to be a defect in the headset.
    Got a new one but ppl say it was hard to hear, its cos of the noise canceling to reduce backround noise.
    It helps if you put the mic piece near the opening of your mouth, near your face.
     
  7. warrenglen

    warrenglen New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2002
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    New Jersey
    My Phone:
    BB Pearl 8130
    Wireless Provider(s):
    Verizon, Sprint
    I was experiencing the same problem with my 6000.

    Disable the auto volume and it will work fine.

    Menu 9 – 5 – 6 (you might even want to power cycle the phone)

    Funny thing is I never had this problem with my 4400 even with Auto Volume enabled so I think there is a glitch in the 6000.
     
  8. Tony E!

    Tony E! Retired Mod
    Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2003
    Messages:
    10,190
    Cell Tower Picture Gallery:
    18
    Likes Received:
    44
    Location:
    City of /\ngels CA.
    My Phone:
    iPhone 6 Plus
    Wireless Provider(s):
    T-Mobile
    like i said it's a glitch with the 6K, my auto volume is off, still the same problem.
    true about the 4400, it works better than the 6k with the headset.[​IMG]
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...

Share This Page

Copyright 1997-2022 Wireless Advisor™, LLC. All rights reserved. All registered and unregistered trademarks are the property of their respective holders.
WirelessAdvisor.com is not associated by ownership or membership with any cellular, PCS or wireless service provider companies and is not meant to be an endorsement of any company or service. Some links on these pages may be paid advertising or paid affiliate programs.

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice