Welcome to Our WirelessAdvisor Community!

You are viewing our forums as a GUEST. Please join us so you can post and view all the pictures.
Registration is easy, fast and FREE!

Keep getting "Network Busy" from T-Mobile

Discussion in 'Northeastern US Wireless Forum' started by XeNiHtIs, Oct 27, 2002.

  1. XeNiHtIs

    XeNiHtIs New Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2002
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Keep getting "Network Busy" from T-Mobile

    I have no idea what's going on, but for the past 3 days i haven't been able to make/receive phone calls because of a problem with the towers. They gave me bonus minutes and credit on my next bill, but the problem still hasen't been resolved. How come some other T-Mobile customers don't have the problem and I do? Is it because I still have a Vstream SIM card?
     
  2. johnner1999

    johnner1999 Junior Member
    Junior Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2002
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    0
    it might have something to do with a future merger or maybe just a dead tower?

    if I could ask you a question. I am thinking about switching to t-mobile. how is the coverage area on the garden state parkway, a few times a month I have to drive from northen CT to To Tom's River in NJ. thank you in advance.
     
  3. Guest

    Guest Guest

    I live in Toms River & travel the Garden State north to New York & south to Atlantic City. I get great reception on my nokia 3390 with Tmobile/Voicestream
     
  4. XeNiHtIs

    XeNiHtIs New Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2002
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Coverage is great wherever I go. If only they fix this one problem with the tower, my phone will be as good as new.
     
  5. Guest

    Guest Guest

    Did you try different times of the day /nite or in a different Location

    Say work vs. home. It may just be a capacity issue durrring business

    hours with many carriers I got and get a network busy. When I retry the call

    it usually goes through. This happens to me one of 5 or 6 calls durring business hours.

    If it is a capacity issue you may need to switch carrieres. On Technical standfront a crashed cell site

    could be causing your problem. If your phone worked before it is unlikely to be the culprit.
     
  6. XeNiHtIs

    XeNiHtIs New Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2002
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    There's no way my cell phone can be damaged. I just called up a few of my friends and said they're having the same problem. Away from whatever bad things people have been saying about T-Mobile, I think they're actually coming true, in my case.
     
  7. IdiOTeQnoLogY

    IdiOTeQnoLogY Bronze Senior Member
    Senior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2002
    Messages:
    1,567
    Likes Received:
    0
    this happened last year as a matter of fact. my ex girlfriend and about 10 coworkers on voicestream could not use their phones for about 4-5 daus and noone could call them either. they got it fixed after that
     
  8. dobby10

    dobby10 Senior Member
    Senior Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2001
    Messages:
    273
    Likes Received:
    0
    It is possible that your phone is picking up ATTs GSM signal, this has been causing problems for many people.
     
  9. XeNiHtIs

    XeNiHtIs New Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2002
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    How is that possible? When I do a network search, ATT does come up but isn't accepted when I choose to register it. It always goes with the primary network, Vstream.
     
  10. Matt

    Matt Twin girls!
    Senior Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2001
    Messages:
    4,882
    Cell Tower Picture Gallery:
    2
    Likes Received:
    8
    Location:
    Lititz, Pa.
    My Phone:
    MyTouch 4G
    Wireless Provider(s):
    T-Mobile
    It sounds like you've called TM, so you just have to be patient. Unless it's an outage, they are not going to run out and fix it immediately, esp. on a weekend. I experienced awful echoes on 2 towers near my house for a while - gave them a call and it got fixed in a week or so....

    edit: is the problem you are describing an outage as in no carrier name listed on your phone, or problems connecting to the network?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  11. XeNiHtIs

    XeNiHtIs New Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2002
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    there's no problem connecting to the network. my phone was working around 10a.m. this morning and since I came into my house, it now says "Call Failed". but that's not possible, for it uses the same tower to connect. i'm trying to be patient, but I just want my phone to be working again.
     
  12. XeNiHtIs

    XeNiHtIs New Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2002
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    problem solved! the phone is actually defective and a new one is being sent to me at no charge. Thanks for all ur help guyz!

    **The network fault actually did happen and contributed to the problem.
     
  13. Guest

    Guest Guest

    I think your SIM card is broken.
     

Share This Page

Copyright 1997-2022 Wireless Advisor™, LLC. All rights reserved. All registered and unregistered trademarks are the property of their respective holders.
WirelessAdvisor.com is not associated by ownership or membership with any cellular, PCS or wireless service provider companies and is not meant to be an endorsement of any company or service. Some links on these pages may be paid advertising or paid affiliate programs.

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice