Welcome to Our WirelessAdvisor Community!

You are viewing our forums as a GUEST. Please join us so you can post and view all the pictures.
Registration is easy, fast and FREE!

Iwireless bummed and burned

Discussion in 'Central US Wireless Forum' started by l84tea, Feb 23, 2008.

1. l84tea

l84tea New Member

I just recently left Verizon for iwireless.. it was a little cheaper and I was able to add my daughter.

I got her a cheapo Razor and spent some bucks on getting myself a erikson 580i stupidly spent more money on it. Well my daughter and I can be standing together and she has FAR better signal then I, sometimes I have none!

Well I work as a nurse, also given our snow storms from hell lately... I just plain didn't really even notice or didn't have time to... day 21, I decide to pop in to Iwireless and just see if I can exchange even or upgrade to a different model.

NO. they have a 15 day rule. I understand this... for anything like CANCELING, RETURNING FOR A REFUND.. BUT EXCHANGING FOR A PHONE that works??
    We live in a small town between 2 larger cities.. and there is a mile in between both cities I GET no service yet.. my daughters weenie razor gets service. So I am basically stuck for 2 yrs paying for a service that doesn't meet my needs for 2 years!! I can't use this phone in any dept store at all... it is AWFUL!! I can't believe iwireless wouldn't do anything for me.

So let this be your warning!!! YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR... WHAT I WOULD DO TO BE BACK AT VERIZON!!! blah!!!!

grrr...
    :mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad:

2. charlyee

charlyee Ultimate Insanity
    Super Moderator Senior Member

Cell Tower Picture Gallery:
    My Phone:
    iPhone X
    Wireless Provider(s):
    at&t/Airtel/Turkcell
    Wirelessly posted (Treo 750: Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 6.0; Windows CE; IEMobile 7.6) UP.Link/6.3.1.17.0)