Welcome to Our WirelessAdvisor Community!

You are viewing our forums as a GUEST. Please join us so you can post and view all the pictures.
Registration is easy, fast and FREE!

Is It Possible To Cancel AT&T GSM W/O A Fee???

Discussion in 'Western US Wireless Forum' started by S2kjer, Dec 24, 2002.

1. S2kjer

S2kjer New Member

My Phone:
    Nokia 6255i
    Wireless Provider(s):
    ALLTEL
    Is It Possible To Cancel AT&T GSM W/O A Fee???

I have been using AT&T's service for about two months. I live in Phoenix, AZ and is seems since the first week I got it the service it has been getting poorer and poorer. I constantly have people that call me telling me they get fast busies, dead air, or all circuits busy. I get the same thing on outgoing calls. The signal in most places is also a joke, anytime I go in a multilevel building is I am on the ground floor I get no signal. I have called and complained over and over "after a minimum wait of 15 minutes" and told them I want out and I WILL NOT pay the disconnect penalty because they are not providing dependable service. The basically say the service is limited and they are constantly improving it. They also said they will not waive the disconnect fee. Does anyone have any different suggestions for me on how to get out of the worse wireless experience of my life???????

Any advice would really be appreciated.....
    Thanks,

2. asatoran

asatoran Junior Member

This is not what you really want to hear so try to read this calmly.

No provider will guarantee 100% reception in all places. (That's the really, really ultra-fine print.) That's because this is radio and geography and terrain makes a difference. Office buildings are reinforced concrete. All that metal will always be a problem. The laws of physics, blah, bla, blah. Unless the building owners put a external antenna & repeater in the building, you're always going to have a problem in buildings.