Welcome to Our WirelessAdvisor Community!

You are viewing our forums as a GUEST. Please join us so you can post and view all the pictures.
Registration is easy, fast and FREE!

I'm new here and have lots of cell sites to post!

Discussion in 'Cell Tower Hunting Club' started by The Desolate One, Jun 23, 2007.

1. The Desolate One

The Desolate One New Member

Cell Tower Picture Gallery:
    Hello people. I'm new to this whole cell phone site hunting thing, but I know where TONS of cell phone towers are, hidden and regular, and I look forward to taking pics of all of them and posting them here. Maybe someone can help me with the names of the towers, as I have no clue which company owns which towers. I'm going to need help in identifying the company owners of each of the towers. Is there a guide that someone can point me to that has pics and explanations of which companies own which towers? ANY help would be appreciated! I just bought a Canon A550 Powershot digital camera, so I'm ready to start taking pics of all these sites that I know of around town.

2. Fire14

Fire14 Easy,Cheap & Sleazy

My Phone:
    EnV
    Wireless Provider(s):
    Verizon
    The only suggestion I can give you is check out the electric meters in the caged in area to see if they label them on which carrier they are for.
    Do not go into the fenced in area, but this is how I usually find out which carrier is on the tower & sometimes which position on the tower.

3. Day5InJanuary

Day5InJanuary Junior Member

My Phone:
    Apple IPhone5
    Wireless Provider(s):
    at&t

exactly...just walk around the site and look at the fence. and even the electric meters can have some kind of adhesived sticker with the carriers name. goodluck

4. Bill Clinton

Bill Clinton 10 years scandal free....

My Phone:
    HTC Mogul
    Wireless Provider(s):
    Sprint, Unicel