Welcome to Our WirelessAdvisor Community!

You are viewing our forums as a GUEST. Please join us so you can post and view all the pictures.
Registration is easy, fast and FREE!

I want the KRZR K1M for t-mobile not the k1

Discussion in 'T-Mobile Forum' started by rigodelgado81, Oct 20, 2006.

  1. rigodelgado81

    rigodelgado81 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2006
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Laredo, TX
    I am trying to get a hold of the KRZR K1M for T mobile can anyone help me or at least get the unlock code if I buy it from veri:rolleyes: zon. TNX
     
  2. clock3687

    clock3687 Cell Signal?????? Use it!
    Senior Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2006
    Messages:
    589
    Cell Tower Picture Gallery:
    343
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Boston, MA
    My Phone:
    Google Nexus S
    Wireless Provider(s):
    T-Mobile
    Unfortunately you cant get a phone from verizon and use it with t-mobile due to the different signals used. Verizon uses CDMA while T-Mobile uses GSM. If, you were to get a KRZR from Cingular, it would be possible to to use an unlocked version on t-mobile since they use the same signal. The K1 is the gsm (t-mo) version of the phone while the K1m is the CDMA version, so u wont be able to use the verizon version.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. MOTOhooligan

    MOTOhooligan Former Mobile Data Addict
    Senior Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2003
    Messages:
    6,696
    Cell Tower Picture Gallery:
    21
    Likes Received:
    36
    Location:
    A Dead Zone
    My Phone:
    Motorola XT1929-17
    Wireless Provider(s):
    Verizon

    Why do you want the K1m as opposed to the K1? The K1 (GSM version) has a 2MP camera and stereo Bluetooth. The only advantage the K1m has over the K1 is the external MP3 player touch controls, but they're more of a novelty than anything else.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. Jay2TheRescue

    Jay2TheRescue Resident Spamslayer
    Super Moderator Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2002
    Messages:
    12,403
    Cell Tower Picture Gallery:
    158
    Likes Received:
    435
    Location:
    Northern Virginia
    My Phone:
    Pixel 4a 5G
    Wireless Provider(s):
    AT&Tingular 310-410
    The K1m is not compatible with T-Mobile. You'll have to get the K1, or switch to a CDMA carrier to get a K1m.

    -Jay
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. rigodelgado81

    rigodelgado81 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2006
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Laredo, TX
    yeah I know I just like it cause it looks so cool pretty childish I know forgive me. LOL
     
  6. nKrypteD1

    nKrypteD1 Software Architect
    Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2006
    Messages:
    1,606
    Cell Tower Picture Gallery:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA
    My Phone:
    Motorola Droid X
    Wireless Provider(s):
    Verizon
    The K1 and K1m look identical to me o_O
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. MOTOhooligan

    MOTOhooligan Former Mobile Data Addict
    Senior Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2003
    Messages:
    6,696
    Cell Tower Picture Gallery:
    21
    Likes Received:
    36
    Location:
    A Dead Zone
    My Phone:
    Motorola XT1929-17
    Wireless Provider(s):
    Verizon
    K1 is thinner than K1m... and blue.:)
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  8. ClarKent1975

    ClarKent1975 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok I am new, I would like to buy a used KRZR on eBay for use on the Sprint network because I already have a account with Sprint. So my question is, which KRZR models from other network providers will work on the Sprint network once it is unlocked, assuming it can be unlocked. Any help and explaining everything to me will be greatly appreciated, thank you.
     
  9. MOTOhooligan

    MOTOhooligan Former Mobile Data Addict
    Senior Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2003
    Messages:
    6,696
    Cell Tower Picture Gallery:
    21
    Likes Received:
    36
    Location:
    A Dead Zone
    My Phone:
    Motorola XT1929-17
    Wireless Provider(s):
    Verizon
    Sprint will only let you use Sprint phones so you'll need a Sprint Motorola K1m KRZR.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  10. ClarKent1975

    ClarKent1975 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello,

    Thank you for replying. I came across a page that listed all CDMA carriers that offer the KRZR K1m, and they are:

    Sprint PCS
    Verizon Wireless
    Alltell Communications
    US Cellular
    Bell Mobility
    Telus Mobility

    So my next question is, if I find a KRZR K1m phone by any of these carriers, I should be able to unlock it for use on the Sprints PCS network, right?
     
  11. M in LA

    M in LA Mobile 28 Years Plus
    Super Moderator Senior Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2004
    Messages:
    8,053
    Likes Received:
    347
    Location:
    Los Angeles, CA
    My Phone:
    iPhone 13 Pro Max, XS Max
    Wireless Provider(s):
    Verizon (since 1994)
    No. Unless you get a Sprint-branded KRZR, nothing else will work. Sprint will not activate any phone that isn't theirs specifically. So buying a Verizon KRZR would be good for nothing more than a paperweight.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  12. Tony E!

    Tony E! Retired Mod
    Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2003
    Messages:
    10,190
    Cell Tower Picture Gallery:
    18
    Likes Received:
    44
    Location:
    City of /\ngels CA.
    My Phone:
    iPhone 6 Plus
    Wireless Provider(s):
    T-Mobile
    Oh but the K1m has the mp3 controls on the front.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  13. mingkee

    mingkee Junior Member
    Junior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2007
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Brooklyn, NY
    My Phone:
    SE K790
    Wireless Provider(s):
    T-Mobile, Beyond GSM
    Wirelessly posted (SE K790a or Z710i + HP RX3715: SonyEricssonK790i/R1JC Browser/NetFront/3.3 Profile/MIDP-2.0 Configuration/CLDC-1.1)

    why do you want k1m so desperately over k1?
    k1m is CDMA phone and does NEVER work with T-Mobile
     

Share This Page

Copyright 1997-2022 Wireless Advisor™, LLC. All rights reserved. All registered and unregistered trademarks are the property of their respective holders.
WirelessAdvisor.com is not associated by ownership or membership with any cellular, PCS or wireless service provider companies and is not meant to be an endorsement of any company or service. Some links on these pages may be paid advertising or paid affiliate programs.

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice