Welcome to Our WirelessAdvisor Community!

You are viewing our forums as a GUEST. Please join us so you can post and view all the pictures.
Registration is easy, fast and FREE!

I need to change my NAM!!!

Discussion in 'Sprint Forum' started by SmArTeStChIlD421, Oct 14, 2009.

  1. SmArTeStChIlD421

    SmArTeStChIlD421 Silver Senior Member
    Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2006
    Messages:
    3,869
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Reading, PA
    My Phone:
    Blackberry 8830
    Wireless Provider(s):
    Sprint
    I just went to college and the service sucks here and i'm gonna switch back to T-Mobile, but my contract isn't up til November of '10 so i need to force my Blackberry 8830 to roam on Verizon up here until Sprint terminates my service. Can anybody tell me with Verizon's SID is in this area and also how to access Sprint's CDMA Service Edit screen?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. Kalimotxo

    Kalimotxo Bronze Senior Member
    Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2004
    Messages:
    1,180
    Cell Tower Picture Gallery:
    6
    Likes Received:
    14
    Location:
    USA
    My Phone:
    The latest and greatest.
    Wireless Provider(s):
    All of them.
    I think the VZW SID for Reading is 0008.
     
  3. SmArTeStChIlD421

    SmArTeStChIlD421 Silver Senior Member
    Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2006
    Messages:
    3,869
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Reading, PA
    My Phone:
    Blackberry 8830
    Wireless Provider(s):
    Sprint
    yes but you see i'm in college now in Enola, PA 17025
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. Kalimotxo

    Kalimotxo Bronze Senior Member
    Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2004
    Messages:
    1,180
    Cell Tower Picture Gallery:
    6
    Likes Received:
    14
    Location:
    USA
    My Phone:
    The latest and greatest.
    Wireless Provider(s):
    All of them.
    SID 00096 - [D] RM Verizon Wireless - CMA084B Harrisburg, PA
     
  5. SmArTeStChIlD421

    SmArTeStChIlD421 Silver Senior Member
    Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2006
    Messages:
    3,869
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Reading, PA
    My Phone:
    Blackberry 8830
    Wireless Provider(s):
    Sprint
    sweet but now that i know the SID i still have to get into that menu and i don't know that code
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. Kalimotxo

    Kalimotxo Bronze Senior Member
    Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2004
    Messages:
    1,180
    Cell Tower Picture Gallery:
    6
    Likes Received:
    14
    Location:
    USA
    My Phone:
    The latest and greatest.
    Wireless Provider(s):
    All of them.
    You might have better luck finding info on howard forums... or crackberry forums...

    Is there an option to force the phone onto roam only? Or did Sprint do away with that on the 8330?
     
  7. SmArTeStChIlD421

    SmArTeStChIlD421 Silver Senior Member
    Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2006
    Messages:
    3,869
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Reading, PA
    My Phone:
    Blackberry 8830
    Wireless Provider(s):
    Sprint
    i dont have the Curve 8330 i have the World Edition 8830. And yes they did do away with Roam Only
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  8. SmArTeStChIlD421

    SmArTeStChIlD421 Silver Senior Member
    Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2006
    Messages:
    3,869
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Reading, PA
    My Phone:
    Blackberry 8830
    Wireless Provider(s):
    Sprint
    okay i just got the MSL and got to the CDMA Service Edit screen. can i just change the SID or do i have to change the NID too and what are all the other things:

    Mobile Country Code: 310
    Mobile Network Code: 00
    Home SID: 4168
    Home NID: 65535
    MO Voice SO Home: 3
    MO Voice SO Roam: 32768
    MT Voice SO Home: 3
    Blackberry Registration ID: 4139
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  9. SmArTeStChIlD421

    SmArTeStChIlD421 Silver Senior Member
    Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2006
    Messages:
    3,869
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Reading, PA
    My Phone:
    Blackberry 8830
    Wireless Provider(s):
    Sprint
    i dialed *228 and it connected me to Sprint. what did i do wrong? I went back into the Service Edit screen and the Home SID does still say 96 i feel like i prolli have to change the NID but i don't know what that is
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...

Share This Page

Copyright 1997-2022 Wireless Advisor™, LLC. All rights reserved. All registered and unregistered trademarks are the property of their respective holders.
WirelessAdvisor.com is not associated by ownership or membership with any cellular, PCS or wireless service provider companies and is not meant to be an endorsement of any company or service. Some links on these pages may be paid advertising or paid affiliate programs.

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice