Welcome to Our WirelessAdvisor Community!

You are viewing our forums as a GUEST. Please join us so you can post and view all the pictures.
Registration is easy, fast and FREE!

SOUTH U.S. -- Hey T-Mobile Users

Discussion in 'T-Mobile Forum' started by jimmyray1990, Nov 10, 2008.

1. jimmyray1990

jimmyray1990 New Member

I am about to sign up with T-mobile probably in the coming weeks. And i am looking forward to it!

I have heard T-mobile has excellent customer service. Is this true?

How is the service overall? How about in the Southeast in the Carolina's region?

And i am a student at the age of 18 with little to no credit will i have to pay a heafty deposit? I had to pay $150 with Sprint and i have been in good standing with them. Will i probably still have to pay a Deposit with T-mobile

And what are some great phones with T-mobile i have had my eye looking on the Sidekick? Is it a good phone for a Texter/Web user like me?

And if they are any other reasons or comments please let me know

all i can say I AM GLAD TO BE OFF OF SPRINT!

2. QLR

QLR RIP Note!

Cell Tower Picture Gallery:
    My Phone:
    Samsung Galaxy S8+
    Wireless Provider(s):
    VZW, AT&T based Tracfone, T-Mobile
    With regards to a deposit requirement, each carrier has its own standards. T-Mobile tends to be lenient from what I can tell. My credit is a mess and I was able to sign up for contract service with them without a deposit (too bad I couldn't stick with them in my area :() . From what I can tell, AT&T is the most pickiest of them all. Even if Tmobile requires a deposit, you can opt for the FlexPay plans. The plans are the same, the coverage is virtually identical (prepaid vs postpaid). And you can still get the subsidized phone pricing the contract users enjoy. You just have to apply just to see.