Welcome to Our WirelessAdvisor Community!

You are viewing our forums as a GUEST. Please join us so you can post and view all the pictures.
Registration is easy, fast and FREE!

Help with Verizon phone purchase...

Discussion in 'All Other Brands of Wireless Phones' started by French, Dec 11, 2001.

1. French

French New Member

Wireless Provider(s):
    Verizon
    Hi, everyone.

I am in Maryland and after MUCH research, switching, etc., have determined Verizon Wireless is the best service for me.

Having said that, I have been using a Nokia 5185 phone for several years (I had a handsfree car kit so couldn't justify a "new" phone/model).

I have NEVER been happy with my Nokia and want to purchase a new phone now. My priorities are:

1) Call Quality

2) Reception

Features would be nice, but in a nutshell I use my cell phone to make all my long distance calls so I need a phone that has good sound quality and reception. While my immediate family all live in my state, they are ALL "toll" calls on my house line.

I got kind of excited about the Samsung 300, but it doesn't look like verizon is selling it anymore. I was also interested in the Motorola 270C because of it's speaker phone feature (thought this would come in handy for the car). But I guess with accessories being so available, the speaker phone isn't necessary.

Anyone out there want to help me?

Thanks.

2. Tommyboy

Tommyboy Member

French,

You didn't mention price, but I would imagine you would want something inexpensive. An inexpensive phone with good quality and reception with alot of features then I would recommend the Motorola V120c. It is relatively new on the markeplace but the feedback I've received has been positive. Ask to see it and if you can try one. Sometimes they might have a demo line in the store or one of the salesman might be carrying the newer style phones.

3. DiverDown

DiverDown Member