Welcome to Our WirelessAdvisor Community!

You are viewing our forums as a GUEST. Please join us so you can post and view all the pictures.
Registration is easy, fast and FREE!

FIeld Test Mode for HTC Titan/Mogul/6800

Discussion in 'Northeastern US Wireless Forum' started by dgt02, Mar 8, 2008.

  1. dgt02

    dgt02 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    My Phone:
    HTC Mogul/XV6800
    Wireless Provider(s):
    Verizon; Sprint
  2. Yankees368

    Yankees368 Compulsive Signal Checker
    Senior Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2003
    Messages:
    4,365
    Cell Tower Picture Gallery:
    876
    Likes Received:
    135
    Location:
    NYC
    My Phone:
    iPhones 4S???
    Wireless Provider(s):
    Verizon, Sprint 2002-2010, Voicestream 2001-2002
    try ##DEBUG#
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. dgt02

    dgt02 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    My Phone:
    HTC Mogul/XV6800
    Wireless Provider(s):
    Verizon; Sprint
    Thank you Yankee. I think you are correct but for some reason (maybe because I upgraded to DCD's 2.3.2 ROM with Vogue dialer?) I can't do an ## commands when hitting the send key. I found a program in the windows folder called fieldtest.exe. I could swear it was working with ## after the upgrade.

    The reason I wanted to do this is bcause I only get 1X instead of EVDO on the Verizon XV6800 at home but my Sprint PPC-6800 always gets EVDO, even in my cellar (not sure where the towers are). The PPC6700 Rx Power is -89 and the XV6800 gets -88 so I'm not sure what is wrong. The Rx Ec/Io is 22 for the XV6800 and 11 for the PPC6700. I'm not to familiar with the fieldtest #s.

    I was thinking of getting a yx510 signal booster for the Verizon XV6800. I also only could get 1X before the ROM /Radio upgrade as well. I wonder if Verizon just has a weaker EVDO capability.
     
  4. charlyee

    charlyee Ultimate Insanity
    Super Moderator Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2002
    Messages:
    9,904
    Cell Tower Picture Gallery:
    135
    Likes Received:
    1,578
    Location:
    SE Wisconsin
    My Phone:
    iPhone X
    Wireless Provider(s):
    at&t/Airtel/Turkcell
    Wirelessly posted (Treo 750: Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 6.0; Windows CE; IEMobile 7.6) UP.Link/6.3.1.17.0)

    How about creating a shortcut to the Fieldtest.exe & putting that in your Start Menu. Then when you click on that the Fieldtest screen should come up.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. dgt02

    dgt02 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    My Phone:
    HTC Mogul/XV6800
    Wireless Provider(s):
    Verizon; Sprint
    Thanks Charlyee. I took you up on that idea and added one for epst too. I suspect my Rx Ec/Io reading of 22 is too high/not good. Not sure what I can do besides try a booster.
     

Share This Page

Copyright 1997-2022 Wireless Advisor™, LLC. All rights reserved. All registered and unregistered trademarks are the property of their respective holders.
WirelessAdvisor.com is not associated by ownership or membership with any cellular, PCS or wireless service provider companies and is not meant to be an endorsement of any company or service. Some links on these pages may be paid advertising or paid affiliate programs.

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice