Welcome to Our WirelessAdvisor Community!

You are viewing our forums as a GUEST. Please join us so you can post and view all the pictures.
Registration is easy, fast and FREE!

Family Plan Info?

Discussion in 'Sprint Forum' started by weberman, Aug 17, 2007.

1. weberman

weberman New Member

Newbie here.

I am looking for some info on the Sprint family plan and I happened upon Wireless Advisor.

My son has a Sprint family plan with two phones. He has about 13 months to go on his contract. He needs to add a third phone to his plan for my grand-daughter. He has an almost new Sprint phone I gave him when I switched to Alltel. He has never used all of his anytime minutes.

Sprint is giving him a hard time. On the phone they tell him he cannot add a phone to his current contract unless he renews for two years and pays for more minutes even though he has never used all his minutes on his plan. On the internet it says he is authorized to add one phone but only gives him the option of renewing for two years and buying a new phone. No way to activate the phone I gave him.

I have been reading about the Sprint family plan and it seems to me he is allowed three phones, one more than the two he now has with the third phone costing an additional $9.99.

Any help or ideas from you Sprint gurus would be greatly appreciated. :confused:

2. SmArTeStChIlD421

SmArTeStChIlD421 Silver Senior Member

My Phone:
    Blackberry 8830
    Wireless Provider(s):
    Sprint
    what Sprint is saying doesnt make much sense to me...............if you want to use the phone that you already have just pick out a free phon online then when you receive it call them and say you want to switch the phones.............they'll ask for the ESN of the phone you have and they'll switch it...............but that bs about the plan not being able to support another line is bull unless he has a really really old family plans cuz most recent family pans can have up to 5 lines total