Welcome to Our WirelessAdvisor Community!

You are viewing our forums as a GUEST. Please join us so you can post and view all the pictures.
Registration is easy, fast and FREE!

Family Plan and Coverage Questions

Discussion in 'Alltel Forum' started by yakrider, Jun 30, 2007.

1. yakrider

yakrider New Member

Hi,

I have been using alltel for the past four years in NC, and have had a pretty good experience. I just relocated and need to find out how the service holds up. I also have to add three lines in a family plan and since they are college kids, they will be spending a lot of their times where their colleges will be. I need to make sure that I wont be ringing up roaming charges or losing unlimited n&w minutes and so on.

here are the locations where they will be used, in order of coverage importance to me.

Bethlehem, PA 18018
    Caldwell, NJ 07006
    Berea, KY 40404
    Columbia, MO 65216
    Forest Hills NY 11375
    Kirksville, MO 63501.

Thanks a lot, this would really help me make an informed decision. Also if there are better ways or deals to get three to four lines in a family plan, do let me know.

2. strunke

strunke .:|Always Covered|:.

My Phone:
    Blackberry 8230, KRZR K1m
    Wireless Provider(s):
    Alltel, T-Mobile, Sprint, Centennial
    Should be fine in all those places. In Berea, KY it will free roam on sprint. Sprint's coverage is not the best there though. There is a verizon signal that you can free roam on there, but the phone will prefer the sprint signal over the verizon signal. You could change the phone so it works better and stays on the verizon network. But I wouldn't cross that bridge unless coverage is a problem. Just be careful off the main roads. Because there are paid roaming charges on Appalachian wireless, but sprint, verizon, and bluegrass will be free roam.

Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. PCSuser

PCSuser Senior Member

My Phone:
    PPC-6700 w/ WM6