Welcome to Our WirelessAdvisor Community!

You are viewing our forums as a GUEST. Please join us so you can post and view all the pictures.
Registration is easy, fast and FREE!

Does anyone know what happened to XDA-Developers.com?

Discussion in 'Microsoft Windows Mobile Phones' started by Jay2TheRescue, Jun 29, 2008.

  1. Jay2TheRescue

    Jay2TheRescue Resident Spamslayer
    Super Moderator Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2002
    Messages:
    12,390
    Cell Tower Picture Gallery:
    158
    Likes Received:
    418
    Location:
    Northern Virginia
    My Phone:
    Essential PH-1
    Wireless Provider(s):
    AT&Tingular 310-410
    I can't get on the site. The only portion of their site that appears to work is wiki.xda-developers.com. Anyone know what happened? They were theh source of a lot of custom software and hacks for windows mobile...

    -Jay
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. Eric47

    Eric47 Bronze Senior Member
    Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2007
    Messages:
    1,400
    Cell Tower Picture Gallery:
    49
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    in my own house
    My Phone:
    crackberry's
    Wirelessly posted (HTC-8500/1.2 Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 6.0; Windows CE; IEMobile 6.8) UP.Link/6.3.0.0.0)

    like I said in the other thread I noticed this also and I was ticked.

    jay, any tips for me to unlock my 8525 and update wm6? I got kaisertweak and that helped a lot of annoying things (such as start up animation) but I'm still looking to further customize.

    I sure could use xda to help me it seems by all the searches I've done repeatedly turning up their site.
     
  3. Jay2TheRescue

    Jay2TheRescue Resident Spamslayer
    Super Moderator Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2002
    Messages:
    12,390
    Cell Tower Picture Gallery:
    158
    Likes Received:
    418
    Location:
    Northern Virginia
    My Phone:
    Essential PH-1
    Wireless Provider(s):
    AT&Tingular 310-410
    They had an unlock procedure for many devices, but they were specific to the device. I never did any of them though...

    I think I have backups of all the hacks I've done on my Tilt, so that isn't lost, but I used them (xda) for inspiration to attempt new hacks and mods.

    -Jay
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. sheureka

    sheureka Senior Member
    Senior Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2002
    Messages:
    275
    Cell Tower Picture Gallery:
    1
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Arizona
    My Phone:
    HTC Touch Pro2
    Wireless Provider(s):
    Sprint PCS
    ????? - It's working fine for me - sheureka
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. Jay2TheRescue

    Jay2TheRescue Resident Spamslayer
    Super Moderator Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2002
    Messages:
    12,390
    Cell Tower Picture Gallery:
    158
    Likes Received:
    418
    Location:
    Northern Virginia
    My Phone:
    Essential PH-1
    Wireless Provider(s):
    AT&Tingular 310-410
    Thanks, its working now, but it was down for a good part of the day...
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. Eric47

    Eric47 Bronze Senior Member
    Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2007
    Messages:
    1,400
    Cell Tower Picture Gallery:
    49
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    in my own house
    My Phone:
    crackberry's
    Wirelessly posted (HTC-8500/1.2 Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 6.0; Windows CE; IEMobile 6.8) UP.Link/6.3.0.0.0)

    good ill check in a bit
     
  7. Eric47

    Eric47 Bronze Senior Member
    Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2007
    Messages:
    1,400
    Cell Tower Picture Gallery:
    49
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    in my own house
    My Phone:
    crackberry's
    Wirelessly posted (HTC-8500/1.2 Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 6.0; Windows CE; IEMobile 6.8) UP.Link/6.3.0.0.0)

    from my phone it seems to be down
     
  8. erwinpiero

    erwinpiero New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2008
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Sukabumi, Indonesia
    My Phone:
    HTC TyTN II
    Wireless Provider(s):
    TELKOMSEL
    Yes it sometimes down, and later up again. :)
     

Share This Page

Copyright 1997-2018 Wireless Advisor™, LLC. All rights reserved. All registered and unregistered trademarks are the property of their respective holders.
WirelessAdvisor.com is not associated by ownership or membership with any cellular, PCS or wireless service provider companies and is not meant to be an endorsement of any company or service. Some links on these pages may be paid advertising or paid affiliate programs.

Positive SSL
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice