Welcome to Our WirelessAdvisor Community!

You are viewing our forums as a GUEST. Please join us so you can post and view all the pictures.
Registration is easy, fast and FREE!

Continental Ringtone

Discussion in 'Apps ~ Ringtones ~ Games ~ Wallpapers ~ Mods' started by ofrodo, Sep 20, 2006.

  1. ofrodo

    ofrodo New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2006
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    safasf
    I've tried searching for this and wawsn't able to find it, or I just suck. Does anyone know where I can download the Motorola Continental ringtone? I've switched phones and I really do miss this one. My brother has a Moto, is there a way I can get it from there? alrighty thanks.
     
  2. Scrumhalf

    Scrumhalf Bronze Senior Member
    Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2003
    Messages:
    1,175
    Likes Received:
    130
    Location:
    Portland OR
    My Phone:
    Xiaomi Mi Mix 3
    Wireless Provider(s):
    AT&T, Sprint
    If you have MPT, you can just copy it off your brother's phone...
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. Heavy Fluid

    Heavy Fluid Junior Member
    Junior Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2006
    Messages:
    173
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Midwest
    My Phone:
    BlackBerry 9630
    Wireless Provider(s):
    Verizon Wireless
    Here you go. No need for your brother. :)
     

    Attached Files:

    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. ofrodo

    ofrodo New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2006
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    safasf
    Wow great thanks! I really appreciate it! :biggrin:
     
  5. Jay2TheRescue

    Jay2TheRescue Resident Spamslayer
    Super Moderator Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2002
    Messages:
    12,400
    Cell Tower Picture Gallery:
    158
    Likes Received:
    430
    Location:
    Northern Virginia
    My Phone:
    Pixel 4a 5G
    Wireless Provider(s):
    AT&Tingular 310-410
    You're lucky that you found it somewhere. The Moto Continental ringtone cannot be shared between phones because it is in the phone's ROM. On Motorola phones it is just a simple seem edit to activate it if it is not already there.

    -Jay
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. rwsrichard

    rwsrichard Guest

    Shucks, missed out. I was going to inform him that there is about 10 ringtones that he can SEEM to activate on the V3m and I think it works on the V3c, also.

    If the provider is VZW.
     
  7. Heavy Fluid

    Heavy Fluid Junior Member
    Junior Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2006
    Messages:
    173
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Midwest
    My Phone:
    BlackBerry 9630
    Wireless Provider(s):
    Verizon Wireless
    I found it on a website. Someone else went through all the trouble to get it off the phone. I just wanted to share. :)
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  8. tzalta

    tzalta New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2006
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Pleaseeeeee anybody can help me with Eastern Sky Mp3 ring tone that comes with the Motorola V180 ?
    Its default ring tone very cool and i cant find it on the internet please if anybody have Motorola V180 and have this Eastern Sky to send this ring tone to (Email removed)
    Thanks in advance
     
    #8 tzalta, Sep 24, 2006
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 5, 2008
  9. rwsrichard

    rwsrichard Guest

    Is this it?

    http://forums.wirelessadvisor.com/attachment.php?attachmentid=1445&d=1159127023
     
    #9 rwsrichard, Sep 24, 2006
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 5, 2008
  10. tzalta

    tzalta New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2006
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    OKAY all Users here are with Motorola Phones and no one have Eastern Sky Mp3 ringtone thath is default motorola ringtone V180 ????
     
  11. Jay2TheRescue

    Jay2TheRescue Resident Spamslayer
    Super Moderator Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2002
    Messages:
    12,400
    Cell Tower Picture Gallery:
    158
    Likes Received:
    430
    Location:
    Northern Virginia
    My Phone:
    Pixel 4a 5G
    Wireless Provider(s):
    AT&Tingular 310-410
    Most people here have higher end phones. I did have a V180, but I had just given it back to my Niece as her new phone broke. If I do get my hands on that phone again I'll look and see if I can extract that tone for you.

    -jay
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  12. rwsrichard

    rwsrichard Guest

    I've looked and looked and just did not have any luck. Most places when you go to the V180 songs, there is nada, nothing listed.

    Sorry.
     
  13. workoutqueen

    workoutqueen New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2006
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    new york
    I do not know about t he continental ringtone but do you know anything about the nextel cd to downloand into the phone. I did it before but not if will not allow me to logg on?
     
  14. tzalta

    tzalta New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2006
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    OKay i have a question
    my cousin have V180 and he have this ringtone on the phone
    but im not Motorola user and he dont know alot for Motorola phones
    the question is How i can download this ring tone from the phone Motorola model V180 ? with some cabel or ? i dont know
    Thanks
     
  15. Jay2TheRescue

    Jay2TheRescue Resident Spamslayer
    Super Moderator Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2002
    Messages:
    12,400
    Cell Tower Picture Gallery:
    158
    Likes Received:
    430
    Location:
    Northern Virginia
    My Phone:
    Pixel 4a 5G
    Wireless Provider(s):
    AT&Tingular 310-410
    If it is a ringtone that he bought, you can extract it with a data cable & some software. If it is a stock ringtone that came with the phone then you may not be able to extract it. Many of Motorola's stock ringtones are part of the phone's ROM and cannot be extracted in a form that can be used in other phones.

    -jay
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  16. tzalta

    tzalta New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2006
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Exactly is a Stock RingTone in the Motorola V180 phone for this reason i ask some user with V180 if can help me with this tone its called Eastern Sky and is Mp3 format i wonder how is posible nobody to know about this stock ring tone in internet
     
  17. gobucks

    gobucks New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2006
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Please help how do I get this to my raz v3 phone I am dumb but need this loud ring tone PLEASE HELP
     
  18. Jay2TheRescue

    Jay2TheRescue Resident Spamslayer
    Super Moderator Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2002
    Messages:
    12,400
    Cell Tower Picture Gallery:
    158
    Likes Received:
    430
    Location:
    Northern Virginia
    My Phone:
    Pixel 4a 5G
    Wireless Provider(s):
    AT&Tingular 310-410
    If its a V3 and it didn't come with it stock you need to edit the phone's OS to activate it.

    -Jay
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  19. gobucks

    gobucks New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2006
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I don't undestand what you mean could you tell me exactly is this a simple process. If i can't i am going to take the phone bacl I really like it but need that ringer tone. Thanks
     
  20. Jay2TheRescue

    Jay2TheRescue Resident Spamslayer
    Super Moderator Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2002
    Messages:
    12,400
    Cell Tower Picture Gallery:
    158
    Likes Received:
    430
    Location:
    Northern Virginia
    My Phone:
    Pixel 4a 5G
    Wireless Provider(s):
    AT&Tingular 310-410
    Check out the link in my modding thread in my signature. Basically you use a computer & USB cable to copy the phone's OS to your computer, edit with a hex editor, then upload back to the phone.

    -Jay
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  21. KENJI-STUDIO

    KENJI-STUDIO New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2006
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    www.kenji-studio.com
    Please give me "Classic" ringtone of MOTOROLA if you've got it.
    Thank you very much ^^
     
  22. Heavy Fluid

    Heavy Fluid Junior Member
    Junior Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2006
    Messages:
    173
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Midwest
    My Phone:
    BlackBerry 9630
    Wireless Provider(s):
    Verizon Wireless
    The ringtone is posted in the 3rd reply of this thread.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  23. KENJI-STUDIO

    KENJI-STUDIO New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2006
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    www.kenji-studio.com
    That's Continental ringtone, not the one I need, bro :)
     
  24. Heavy Fluid

    Heavy Fluid Junior Member
    Junior Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2006
    Messages:
    173
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Midwest
    My Phone:
    BlackBerry 9630
    Wireless Provider(s):
    Verizon Wireless
    You already posted a request in the Classic thread. Why in the world would you post one here, when we are talking about the Continental ringtone, and not the Classic? Makes no sense.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  25. supadupa

    supadupa New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2006
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    maldives
    omg!! thank you so much for the ringtone . my dad has been looking for it for ages !!:lmao:
     
  26. Heavy Fluid

    Heavy Fluid Junior Member
    Junior Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2006
    Messages:
    173
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Midwest
    My Phone:
    BlackBerry 9630
    Wireless Provider(s):
    Verizon Wireless
    You are welcome, glad to be of help.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  27. raveetard

    raveetard New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    roch
    thank u sir
     
  28. fairydust

    fairydust New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    new york
    hello all,

    i hope this topic is still open for discussion. i just upgraded to the pantech c 300 from cingular and i wanted to get the continental ringtone. i have read and tried all that has been posted here, and have ended up with the ringtone in my computer's itunes, but i dont know what to do with it. this new phone cannot be attatched to the computer with any wires. i also have the ringtone in my sister's v180 phone, but i dont know how to transfer it to my phone. please help , thanks.
     
  29. hme83

    hme83 Bronze Senior Member
    Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2006
    Messages:
    1,035
    Likes Received:
    31
    Location:
    Oklahoma
    My Phone:
    Nokia E7, E70-2 & 6820
    Wireless Provider(s):
    at&t
    Have you tried to e-mail it to your phone from the computer, and then you would access it on your phone via the MMS inbox? Send it to phonenumber@mms.mycingular.com . Make sure the file is no larger than 100 kB's and that the file type is compatible with your phone.

    Bluetooth would be another option if you have that functionality available on both phones and/or the computer.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  30. fairydust

    fairydust New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    new york
    thank you for the reply. i'll give it a try.
     

Share This Page

Copyright 1997-2022 Wireless Advisor™, LLC. All rights reserved. All registered and unregistered trademarks are the property of their respective holders.
WirelessAdvisor.com is not associated by ownership or membership with any cellular, PCS or wireless service provider companies and is not meant to be an endorsement of any company or service. Some links on these pages may be paid advertising or paid affiliate programs.

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice