Welcome to Our WirelessAdvisor Community!

You are viewing our forums as a GUEST. Please join us so you can post and view all the pictures.
Registration is easy, fast and FREE!

company phone

Discussion in 'Sprint Forum' started by sdegroat, May 4, 2008.

  1. sdegroat

    sdegroat New Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have a sprint m 300

    I want to connect a razor vm9 in place of my company phone. Do I have to contact sprint first or is there a way to just activate and deactivate the phones?
     
  2. larry

    larry Sprint loyalist and former mod
    Senior Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2001
    Messages:
    13,722
    Cell Tower Picture Gallery:
    165
    Likes Received:
    49
    Location:
    Orange County, CA
    My Phone:
    Galaxy S22+
    Wireless Provider(s):
    T-Mobile
    So you just want to swap the two ESN's and use the razor in place of the m300? You can do that right online with no fee if you're on the new billing system (most customers are).
     
  3. sdegroat

    sdegroat New Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    No I dont have access to the account. Its a company phone. I think They may not like that
     
  4. larry

    larry Sprint loyalist and former mod
    Senior Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2001
    Messages:
    13,722
    Cell Tower Picture Gallery:
    165
    Likes Received:
    49
    Location:
    Orange County, CA
    My Phone:
    Galaxy S22+
    Wireless Provider(s):
    T-Mobile
    In that case I don't think you can do this without their permission.
     
  5. sdegroat

    sdegroat New Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Tjey just replaced my m300 and I had to hit ## somthing and put a few numbers in. I just wondered if it were that simple
     
  6. larry

    larry Sprint loyalist and former mod
    Senior Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2001
    Messages:
    13,722
    Cell Tower Picture Gallery:
    165
    Likes Received:
    49
    Location:
    Orange County, CA
    My Phone:
    Galaxy S22+
    Wireless Provider(s):
    T-Mobile
    If you have the MSL lock code it is simple but remember that Sprint has to swap the two phones on their internal system as well. So Sprint will have to be involved in any handset swap.
     

Share This Page

Copyright 1997-2022 Wireless Advisor™, LLC. All rights reserved. All registered and unregistered trademarks are the property of their respective holders.
WirelessAdvisor.com is not associated by ownership or membership with any cellular, PCS or wireless service provider companies and is not meant to be an endorsement of any company or service. Some links on these pages may be paid advertising or paid affiliate programs.

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice