Welcome to Our WirelessAdvisor Community!

You are viewing our forums as a GUEST. Please join us so you can post and view all the pictures.
Registration is easy, fast and FREE!

Codes For Nokia 5165

Discussion in 'NOKIA' started by tbrusky, Mar 14, 2002.

  1. Guest

    Guest Guest

    changing your alpha tag and all that info
    does this mess up your billing
     
  2. bobolito

    bobolito Diamond Senior Member
    Senior Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2002
    Messages:
    12,735
    Cell Tower Picture Gallery:
    50
    Likes Received:
    53
    Location:
    in front of my computer
    My Phone:
    iPhone SE
    Wireless Provider(s):
    T-Mobile
    No, the towers don't even know that you changed it.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. Rza

    Rza New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2002
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey bobolito,
    I have a nokia 5165, and i have found everything to change my alpha tag except for the P/SID for the annapolis/baltimore area in Maryland. It is not in the web site you gave or else i just couldnt find it. Can you please help me find the information. the connected system id is 13 , the soc is 3, country code is 310, but i just cant find the P/SID.
     
  4. 8675309

    8675309 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    "Camping", I assume, means that it has been authorized access from a tower and is in a "waiting" phase.
    I'm not sure what all the numbers mean, but the number with the negative sign in front of it, (-xx), I assume is the RSL (receive signal level) measured in dBm.
     
  5. bobolito

    bobolito Diamond Senior Member
    Senior Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2002
    Messages:
    12,735
    Cell Tower Picture Gallery:
    50
    Likes Received:
    53
    Location:
    in front of my computer
    My Phone:
    iPhone SE
    Wireless Provider(s):
    T-Mobile
    NOKIA PHONES FIELD TEST SCREEN 01

    Example:
    -83     126   1
    a 998   2      1
    CAMPING
    DCCH

    Rssi   DVC   S
    B   chan   Pw   A
    CS-state
    Mode


    First Line:
    rssi = received signal strength in dBm. Minimum is -113 dBm
    and maximum -51 dBm. Value is changed with 2 dBm steps.

    DVC = DVCC 1 - 255, '---' = not locked to DCCH

    S = slot number 1...3

    Second Line:

    B = Band,
    a, b = low band
    A, B, C, D, E , F = high band

    chan = channel 0001...1999

    Pw = Maximum Access Power level on control channel
    MS_ACC_PWR (0...10) on DCCH

    A = authentication status
    0 = authentication disabled
    1 = authentication enabled
    - = not locked to control channel

    Third Line:
    CS-state = state of cellular
    OOR (ACCH: Out of range)
    SCAN_PDCH (ACCH: Scan Primary dedicated control channels)
    SCAN_SDCH (ACCH: Scan Secondary dedicated control channels)
    SCAN_PCH (ACCH: Scan Paging channels)
    IDLE (ACCH: Idle)
    ACCESS (ACCH: Access)
    VCH (AVCH: Confirm voice channel)
    CONVERSAT (AVCH/DTCH: Conversation)
    TCH (DTCH: Confirm traffic channel)
    SCAN_LOCK (DCCH: Scanning and locking of DCCH)
    DCCH_SEL (DCCH: DCCH selection)
    CAMPING (DCCH: Camping)
    REGISTR (DCCH: Registration proceeding)
    WAIT_ORDER (DCCH: Waiting for order)
    ORIGINAT (DCCH: Origination proceeding)
    RESELECT (DCCH: Reselection)
    ORIG_SMS (DCCH: Originated SMS proceeding)
    TERM_SMS (DCCH: Terminated SMS proceeding)
    SSD_UPD (DCCH: SSD Update)

    Fourth Line:

    Mode:
    ACCH (Analog Control Channel)
    DCCH (Digital Control Channel)
    AVCH (Analog Voice Channel)
    DTCH (Digital Traffic Channel)
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. Shev

    Shev New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2002
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    hey. i have a nokia 5165. i just figured out to change the banner but i was wondering if its possible to get a graphic banner. like a cute picture or something. I was abroad this suimmer (live in US) and some1 with the same model phone had a picture banner. if any1 knows id appreciate it!
     
  7. bobolito

    bobolito Diamond Senior Member
    Senior Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2002
    Messages:
    12,735
    Cell Tower Picture Gallery:
    50
    Likes Received:
    53
    Location:
    in front of my computer
    My Phone:
    iPhone SE
    Wireless Provider(s):
    T-Mobile
    Not possible on the 5165. Maybe some other brands do that.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  8. NokiaKrazy

    NokiaKrazy 2010. I'm still around
    Senior Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2002
    Messages:
    644
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Utah
    My Phone:
    Blackberry
    Wireless Provider(s):
    Alltel
    All this info is great on the 5165. I need to know the field test info for the 5185i. Where can I find that?
     
  9. bobolito

    bobolito Diamond Senior Member
    Senior Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2002
    Messages:
    12,735
    Cell Tower Picture Gallery:
    50
    Likes Received:
    53
    Location:
    in front of my computer
    My Phone:
    iPhone SE
    Wireless Provider(s):
    T-Mobile
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  10. Niteliferyder420

    Niteliferyder420 Junior Member
    Junior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2002
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    Does anyone know how to do this on other phones like the Nokia 7210? How bout on other networks like T-mobile? Thanx a lot
     
  11. HashBrownJM

    HashBrownJM New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2003
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok, I have a little problem. I live in Austin, Texas. I use Cingular. I have a Nokia 5165. I want to change my banner, for some reason it says "Home System" where it says "Cingular" for other people. Let me give you the numbers I put in the code menu thing, and tell me where I went wrong.

    System type: Private

    PSID/RSID: 40121 (I don't think this is correct. I haven't been able to find my PSID on the site you gave me, so I took the AT&T one.)

    Connected system ID: 164

    Alpha Tag: PRESS START

    Operator code (SOC): 3

    Country code: 310

    If you manage to find where I took a wrong step and can help me, someone please email me the answers at ThisIsMyNameJM@yahoo.com

    Thanks, I appriciate it.
     
  12. allengj21

    allengj21 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2003
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    how do you put any codes in the 5165 i'm new to this can any one help me
     
  13. bobolito

    bobolito Diamond Senior Member
    Senior Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2002
    Messages:
    12,735
    Cell Tower Picture Gallery:
    50
    Likes Received:
    53
    Location:
    in front of my computer
    My Phone:
    iPhone SE
    Wireless Provider(s):
    T-Mobile
    HashBrown, what do you want the screen to read? "PRESS START"? The AT&T numbers won't work unless you are roaming on the corresponding AT&T system. The PSID and the Connected SID, although they are different, they are a matched pair. The Connected SID is the same as your Home System ID.

    If you need to change the alphatag for ANY TDMA Nokia, including the 5165, read the directions previously posted in this thread.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  14. HashBrownJM

    HashBrownJM New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2003
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Bobolito, here's the deal. I want it to say "PRESS START," err, I did, but now I want it to say "Hash Brown :)". Only problem is, I looked at every post on this board and the website you gave didn't give me my PSID number. So what do you want me to do now? I have searched the Internet looking for an answer, but still, nothing. You're a MODERATOR, please, assist me with my problem.
     
  15. bobolito

    bobolito Diamond Senior Member
    Senior Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2002
    Messages:
    12,735
    Cell Tower Picture Gallery:
    50
    Likes Received:
    53
    Location:
    in front of my computer
    My Phone:
    iPhone SE
    Wireless Provider(s):
    T-Mobile
    You just need the PSID. Sorry, I don't know any other websites listing PSIDs.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  16. cellcat

    cellcat New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2002
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Try logging on to www.all4cell.com

    On the left side of the scrolling index (you'll have to go pretty far down the list) you should find "SOC/SID". You'll find a listing from carriers including Cingular giving the PSID code. Scroll down to find your state (it's listed alphabetically) and find your city.

    Hope this helps[​IMG]
     
  17. bobolito

    bobolito Diamond Senior Member
    Senior Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2002
    Messages:
    12,735
    Cell Tower Picture Gallery:
    50
    Likes Received:
    53
    Location:
    in front of my computer
    My Phone:
    iPhone SE
    Wireless Provider(s):
    T-Mobile
    Not really, they only show SIDs and SOCs in that site. Not PSIDs.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  18. lilcal

    lilcal New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2003
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Send me some codes for a Nokia 5165
     
  19. Aznballa979

    Aznballa979 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2003
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    IT DONT WORKK!!! I TRIED IT!!! WHAT SHOULD I DO?!?!
     
  20. blade

    blade New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2003
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    hey i have found out that nam1&2 are for the phone place when you get your phone activated. i also want to know the web site you got the codes from. and what the hell field test means
     
  21. blade

    blade New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2003
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    *3001#12345#
    #67705646#
    #66767#
     
  22. SAMSUNGMAN8500

    SAMSUNGMAN8500 New Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2003
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I know I am replying to an inquery about nokias but I have a Samsung 8500 and I want to change its NAM code but dont know the code to type in to get to it. If u know can u help me please
     
  23. Bongwater

    Bongwater New Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2003
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm new to this site but I have one big question. When I put the codes into the phone nothing happens. Do you have to type them in or do you have to call, what do you do. I have a 5165 but its like all the times I try it nothing happens. Can someone please help me?
     

Share This Page

Copyright 1997-2022 Wireless Advisor™, LLC. All rights reserved. All registered and unregistered trademarks are the property of their respective holders.
WirelessAdvisor.com is not associated by ownership or membership with any cellular, PCS or wireless service provider companies and is not meant to be an endorsement of any company or service. Some links on these pages may be paid advertising or paid affiliate programs.

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice