Welcome to Our WirelessAdvisor Community!

You are viewing our forums as a GUEST. Please join us so you can post and view all the pictures.
Registration is easy, fast and FREE!

CDMA vs GSM : Can we have a clear winner ?

Discussion in 'GENERAL Wireless Discussion' started by AKKU, Feb 4, 2003.

1. AKKU

AKKU New Member

I am from India and in India we only had GSM mobile services till a month back . But now the CDMA services have also been launched. I am associated with a CDMA co. I am a novice in this field but all you experts , could you people please give your very concrete opinions on various Technical parameters :
    01. Voice Quality
    02. Network Relaibility
    03. Future Upgradability
    04. Data Applications
    05. Compatibility with other Technologies
    etc as to which is really the better one - CDMA or GSM . This would be very useful info for me as here in India we need to prepare some real solid points on which CDMA could be a bettre option to GSM and on which points we would get beaten by GSM as the war between these 2 technologies has just begun in India- one of the biggest markets

2. northform

northform Bronze Senior Member

GSM is probably the better technology in both the short and long run.