Welcome to Our WirelessAdvisor Community!

You are viewing our forums as a GUEST. Please join us so you can post and view all the pictures.
Registration is easy, fast and FREE!

Bitpim vs GAGIN on a530? Instructions for Bitpim?

Discussion in 'SAMSUNG' started by bobby19711, May 26, 2003.

1. bobby19711

bobby19711 Junior Member

My Phone:
    Motorola V710
    Wireless Provider(s):
    Verizon
    Bitpim vs GAGIN on a530?

I was wondering which was easier to use with the a530? I have never used GAGIN before and have only used Bitpim on the LG VX4400 so I didn't have to really mess with the filesystem stuff, since I was just putting ringtones and pics on the phone. I know for GAGIN you have to use balpatch9 as well, is this the case with using Bitpim as well? I have never actually seen instructions posted on how to use Bitpim from start to finish on the a530. Can someone post instructions? I am sure there are plenty of us out there that would really appreciate it, especially if it's easier to use then GAGIN. Thanks.

2. Vince227

Vince227 Junior Member

I agree. If you are just adding ringtones and pics you may find bitpim a whole lot easier the gagin. But be warn that bitpim was designed for the 4400 even though myself and others had success uploading ringtones and pics. You have to add ring tones through log mode, your not able view phone or download phonebooks and other info like the 4400. just view files from log view then click open the directory that stores your ringer, right click then choose add a file, browse to the file and save.

3. Laboss3

Laboss3 New Member

What is btpim and gagin?

4. bobby19711

bobby19711 Junior Member

My Phone:
    Motorola V710
    Wireless Provider(s):
    Verizon