Welcome to Our WirelessAdvisor Community!

You are viewing our forums as a GUEST. Please join us so you can post and view all the pictures.
Registration is easy, fast and FREE!

Best Service for OR and Wa State.

Discussion in 'Western US Wireless Forum' started by smgb2, Jul 21, 2006.

1. smgb2

smgb2 New Member

Hi I am new to the Hillsboro, Oregon area. I have work that requires me to drive along the I5, US 395 into eastern Washington state and Seattle. Which provider will offer the best coverage, the least roaming charges and the most clear calls. Thank you for your help.

I am thinking of Sprint at the moment.:)

2. Telekom

Telekom Bronze Senior Member

My Phone:
    Nokia 5310, iPhone 3G[S]
    Wireless Provider(s):
    T-Mobile US, Fido CA, T-Mobile NL, Orange IL
    If you limit yourself to the interstate and major highways such as US 395 any of the major services from cingular, Sprint or T-Mobile will likely work for you. You'll not likely have roaming charges from any of the carriers I've mentioned.

3. smgb2

smgb2 New Member

I guess i should rephrase my post....

What provider do you think has the best service in the Hillsboro area??

4. Telekom

Telekom Bronze Senior Member

My Phone:
    Nokia 5310, iPhone 3G[S]
    Wireless Provider(s):
    T-Mobile US, Fido CA, T-Mobile NL, Orange IL
    So, you're saying that the rest of your requirement isn't important?

5. smgb2

smgb2 New Member

The most important requirement would be good service where i live. Because I currently don't have a contract with any of the providers, I want to find the best situation for myself. Service while im in transit is important to me as well, but service at home takes priority.

As you said earlier, most providers will be fine on those hwys. So, which provider will provide the best service in Hillsboro? Is Sprint a good choice?

6. kjo

kjo Bronze Senior Member

My Phone:
    Iphone 7 Plus
    Wireless Provider(s):
    AT&T