Welcome to Our WirelessAdvisor Community!

You are viewing our forums as a GUEST. Please join us so you can post and view all the pictures.
Registration is easy, fast and FREE!

CENTRAL U.S. -- Advice for possible Sprint customer.

Discussion in 'Sprint Forum' started by apalmer910, Jan 19, 2011.

1. apalmer910

apalmer910 New Member

Hey!
    I am a college student who is looking into entering the world of cell phone contracts. I currently have T-Mobile prepaid and I am using phone more and more, almost to the point where it is no longer cost effective. I currently looking into the Everything Data plan along with my dad's corporate discount (abt 23%) and I am not sure what kind of smartphone to get, but I want something that keep me organized with everything I am doing and will be reliable. I am also wondering what to ask about before I sign up for anything.

Now, is this the best option for my situation or would I be better off with another prepaid service like Virgin or Boost?

Thanks!

2. M in LA

M in LA Mobile 27 Years Plus
    Super Moderator Senior Member

My Phone:
    iPhone 12 Pro Max, XS Max
    Wireless Provider(s):
    Verizon (since 1994)
    One of the things to consider is whether Virgin or Boost have the feature phones with the options you need. Because they are prepaid carriers, they're not going to get a top of the line phone like Sprint or Verizon would (even though both Virgin and Boost are Sprint-owned companies). Sprint won't cannibalize themselves that way.

The other thing is, you will be on contract with Sprint, plus only the $69.99 plan portion would be discounted, NOT the addition $10 fee Sprint has now tacked on to that plan.

Decide what features you really want and need. If you can be more specific, we could help steer you to the right direction.