Welcome to Our WirelessAdvisor Community!

You are viewing our forums as a GUEST. Please join us so you can post and view all the pictures.
Registration is easy, fast and FREE!

about to sign new contract, But who to sign with?

Discussion in 'Western US Wireless Forum' started by Papalagnaf, Jul 4, 2002.

1. Papalagnaf

Papalagnaf New Member

Bear with me as I am not very good with the keyboard. I have Cingular right now, my contract expires on the 29th. I am considering Verizon or AT&T,because of minutes and coverage. After reading some discussions here I got very confused about TDMA and GSM, and all not to mention different phones. I am not a total idiot, but, I have lost my confidence in my ability to pick between providers now. I hear Voicestream and Cingular are about to get better and I need guidance from above any takers ?????? I live in the SF/BayArea and travel most of Ca.My needs are better coverage and more minutes.

Hill, not the brightest bulb in the package

2. KevinJames

KevinJames WA's 1st retired mod

My Phone:
    Samsung S7-Edge
    Wireless Provider(s):
    AT&T & Verizon
    Papalagnaf

I live in Tracy and travel much of the east and west bay areas. For your money, I would go with ATT or Verizon.

Read my web article.

By the way, your post should have been made in the Western Regional forum.

3. Trix

Trix Junior Member

ok, did i miss something or did u move his thread?

4. Trix

Trix Junior Member

forgot to add:

my parents are in La Jolla, and travel to san fran and around that area alot...

dad has ATT, supplied by work....but when it came time to get a phone for my mom, he got verizon. he said it works better for them down there.

just my 2 cents.

5. ComicalMoodyDan

ComicalMoodyDan Gold Senior Member

My Phone:
    LG Volt
    Wireless Provider(s):
    Sprint
    I'd have to agree with Kevin look into Verizon or AT&T. I don't have personal experience over there but from I hear those 2 are the best in California.

AT&T Wireless