Welcome to Our WirelessAdvisor Community!

You are viewing our forums as a GUEST. Please join us so you can post and view all the pictures.
Registration is easy, fast and FREE!

CENTRAL U.S. -- *228 with Verizon Wireless

Discussion in 'Verizon Wireless Forum' started by Kyoman, Nov 27, 2002.

1. Kyoman

Kyoman New Member

I'm pretty new at this. Can anyone tell me how often you should update your software using *228? Does this update your roaming list under America's Choice? Does this download have to be done in your home area or can it be done on the road?

2. rallykid

rallykid New house = No free time

My Phone:
    LG 9700
    Wireless Provider(s):
    Verizon, Sprint
    It should be done in your home area as far as I know. As far as how often, I do it every month when my billing resets, that way I am sure to have the latest PRL.

Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. BillRadio

BillRadio Wireless Consultant

Cell Tower Picture Gallery:
    My Phone:
    Motorola
    Wireless Provider(s):
    Verizon, T-Mobile, AT&T, Sprint
    Kyoman,
    Upgrading is a very personal choice. In some cases, if you upgrade, you LOSE service! In a few other areas of the country, service improves. In most others, nothing changes. Visit this group from time to time to see what changes have been made.

The main concern is that if you upgrade, once it's gone, it's gone! I would only make an upgrade after checking news groups, and before you might be traveling away from home. We maintain a list of most of the changes at:

PRL Info Page

The most recent change would only affect coverage in 2 counties in Northeast PA. If you go there, do it. If not, don't.

-Bill

Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. BLL

BLL New Member